Stuff Events

Powered by:

Gladys and Alfie

Gladys and Alfie

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 15 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Thu 16 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 17 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 18 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Mon 20 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Tue 21 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Wed 22 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Thu 23 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 24 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 25 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Lyttelton Arts Factory, 34 Oxford Street, Lyttelton, Lyttelton

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $38.00
  • Early Bird: $30.00
  • Senior: $30.00
  • Student: $30.00

Welcome to the World Premiere of Gladys and Alfie - an Invercargill love story by Jane McLauchlan.

South Invercargill, Gladys and Alfie have been married for forty years. Their nest is empty. Their go-getter son has heard the siren call of the big time and a career in Dunedin real estate. What is there left in life now for Gladys and Alfie, other than the cheese rolls at the Dainty Inn and their discreet worship of Joan and Paul, Invercargill's power couple?

Funny, true to life and touching, Gladys and Alfie is the debut play of local writer Jane McLauchlan and performed at LAF by two of the nation's best-loved actors, Yvonne Martin and Geoffrey Heath.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: