Stuff Events

Powered by:

Zealandia By Day Tour

Zealandia By Day Tour

When:

  • Tue 13 Aug ’19, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 14 Aug ’19, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 15 Aug ’19, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 16 Aug ’19, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 17 Aug ’19, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 18 Aug ’19, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 19 Aug ’19, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 20 Aug ’19, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 21 Aug ’19, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 22 Aug ’19, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 23 Aug ’19, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 24 Aug ’19, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 25 Aug ’19, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 26 Aug ’19, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 27 Aug ’19, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 28 Aug ’19, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 29 Aug, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 30 Aug, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 31 Aug, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 1 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 2 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 3 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 4 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 5 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 6 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 7 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 8 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 9 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 10 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 11 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 12 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 13 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 14 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 15 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 16 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 17 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 18 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 19 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 20 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 21 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 22 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 23 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 24 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 25 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 26 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 27 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 28 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 29 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 30 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 1 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 2 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 3 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 4 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 5 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 6 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 7 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 8 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 9 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 10 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 11 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 12 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 13 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 14 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 15 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 16 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 17 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 18 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 19 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 20 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 21 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 22 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 23 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 24 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 25 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 26 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 27 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 28 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 29 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 30 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 31 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 1 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 2 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 3 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 4 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 5 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 6 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 7 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 8 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 9 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 10 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 11 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 12 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 13 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 14 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 15 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 16 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 17 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 18 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 19 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 20 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 21 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 22 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 23 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 24 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 25 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 26 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 27 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 28 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 29 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 30 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 1 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 2 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 3 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 4 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 5 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 6 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 7 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 8 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 9 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 10 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 11 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 12 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 13 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 14 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 15 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 16 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 17 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 18 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 19 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 20 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 21 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 22 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 23 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 24 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 26 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 27 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 28 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 29 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 30 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 31 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 1 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 2 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 3 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 4 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 5 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 6 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 7 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 8 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 9 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 10 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 11 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 12 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 13 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 14 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 15 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 16 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 17 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 18 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 19 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 20 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 21 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 22 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 23 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 24 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 25 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 26 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 27 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 28 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 29 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 30 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 31 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 1 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 2 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 3 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 4 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 5 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 6 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 7 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 8 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 9 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 10 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 11 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 12 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 13 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 14 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 15 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 16 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 17 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 18 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 19 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 20 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 21 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 22 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 23 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 24 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 25 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 26 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 27 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 28 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 29 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 1 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

ZEALANDIA Eco-Sanctuary, Waiapu Road, Karori, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Zealandia By Day - Adult: $55.00
  • Zealandia By Day - Child: $27.50
  • Zealandia By Day - Family ticket (2 adults and up to 3 children): $110.00
  • Buy Tickets – 04 920 9213

Website:

Zealandia

Meet your expert guide at the Visitors Centre ticket desk, located at Zealandia.

The tour will begin with an introduction in the exhibition and viewing of a short film on the big screen, which describes the significance of the sanctuary and its ground-breaking conservation work.

After the film, venture out into the sanctuary to explore along a variety of tracks and trails. You will be asked to complete a short bio-security bag check, before entering the sanctuary. This is to prevent any predators, such as rats or mice, from entering the sanctuary with you.

On your guided walking tour your guide will inspire you along the way with stories about the sanctuary and its wildlife, immersing you in the ground-breaking conservation work happening at Zealandia.

Your guide's expert knowledge of the sanctuary will help you make the most out of your experience with New Zealand nature. You will have plenty of opportunities to take photographs of some of the world's rarest creatures and picturesque landscapes.

Zealandia is the world’s first fully-fenced urban eco-sanctuary, with an extraordinary 500-year vision is to restore a Wellington valley’s ecosystem as closely as possible to its pre-human state. So far, they have successfully reintroduced nearly 20 species of native wildlife back into the area, six of which were previously absent from mainland New Zealand for over a century.

The 225-hectare eco-sanctuary is located only ten minutes from the CBD. Discover New Zealand’s unique ecological history and be inspired by the ground-breaking conservation efforts to preserve it.

Pre-tour information:
- Children must be accompanied by an adult.
- Ticket price includes entrance fee.
- A moderate amount of walking is involved.
- Due to uneven surfaces, this tour is not recommended for those with mobility issues.
- Not wheelchair accessible (please inquire about a private tour).
- Please arrive at the Visitors Centre 15 minutes before your tour start time.
- Please wear sturdy footwear, warm clothing and bring a waterproof layer, as tours proceed rain or shine. Rain ponchos can be purchased at the Visitor Centre.
- Photography is allowed on this tour.
- Tickets are half-price for Zealandia members.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: