Stuff Events

Powered by:

Star Safari at Stonehenge Aotearoa

Star Safari at Stonehenge Aotearoa

When:

  • Sat 30 Nov ’19, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 7 Dec ’19, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 14 Dec ’19, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 21 Dec ’19, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 28 Dec ’19, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 3 Jan ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 4 Jan ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 10 Jan ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 11 Jan ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 17 Jan ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 18 Jan ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 24 Jan ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 25 Jan ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 7 Feb ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 8 Feb ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 14 Feb ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 15 Feb ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 21 Feb ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 22 Feb ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 28 Feb ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 29 Feb ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 6 Mar ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 7 Mar ’20, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 13 Mar ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 14 Mar ’20, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 20 Mar ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 21 Mar ’20, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 27 Mar ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 28 Mar ’20, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 3 Apr ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 4 Apr ’20, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 10 Apr ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 11 Apr ’20, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 17 Apr ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 18 Apr ’20, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 24 Apr ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 25 Apr ’20, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 1 May ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 2 May ’20, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 8 May ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 9 May ’20, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 15 May ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 16 May ’20, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 22 May ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 23 May ’20, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 30 May ’20, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 5 Jun ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 6 Jun ’20, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 12 Jun ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 13 Jun ’20, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 19 Jun ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 20 Jun ’20, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 26 Jun ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 27 Jun ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 27 Jun ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 3 Jul ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 4 Jul ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 10 Jul ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 11 Jul ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 17 Jul ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 18 Jul ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 24 Jul ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 25 Jul ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 31 Jul ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 1 Aug ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 7 Aug ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 8 Aug ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 14 Aug ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 15 Aug ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 21 Aug ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 22 Aug ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 28 Aug, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 29 Aug, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 4 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 5 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 11 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 12 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 18 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 19 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 25 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 26 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 2 Oct, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Sat 3 Oct, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Fri 9 Oct, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Sat 10 Oct, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Fri 16 Oct, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Sat 17 Oct, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Fri 23 Oct, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Sat 24 Oct, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Fri 30 Oct, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Fri 4 Dec, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Sat 5 Dec, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Fri 11 Dec, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Sat 12 Dec, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Fri 18 Dec, 8:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 19 Dec, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Sun 20 Dec, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Mon 21 Dec, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Tue 22 Dec, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Wed 23 Dec, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Sat 26 Dec, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Sun 27 Dec, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Tue 29 Dec, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Wed 30 Dec, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Fri 1 Jan ’21, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Sat 2 Jan ’21, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Sun 3 Jan ’21, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Mon 4 Jan ’21, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Tue 5 Jan ’21, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Wed 6 Jan ’21, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Fri 8 Jan ’21, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Sat 9 Jan ’21, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Fri 15 Jan ’21, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Sat 16 Jan ’21, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Fri 22 Jan ’21, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Sat 23 Jan ’21, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Fri 29 Jan ’21, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • Sat 30 Jan ’21, 8:30pm – 11:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Stonehenge Aotearoa, 51 Ahiaruhe Rd, Carterton

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Molecular Clouds | Kids 12 years old and under are free see conditions | Family Deal only: $0.00
  • Main Sequence | General Admission: $16.38
  • Protostars | School Students 13+: $5.12
  • Buy Tickets
  • Additional fees may apply

Welcome to Stonehenge Aotearoa!

Have you ever looked up at the night sky, and wondered about it?

Venture with us beyond Earth!

Stonehenge Aotearoa is New Zealand's one and only open air astronomical observatory. We are very lucky to have a fully functional henge here. It is the best tool to learn about the night sky and understand the patterns of stars, planets and other celestial wonders. We look forward to host you here for a Star Safari.
For more details about what happens during the programme, check out our website https://stonehenge-aotearoa.co.nz/whats-on/star-safari/
For school groups and other groups please contact us first.

Your hosts:

We are professional space science communicators and space sciences educators with expertise in astronomy, astrophysics, astrobiology and space sciences.

If you wish to buy tickets less than 6 hours before the start time, go to our website https://stonehenge-aotearoa.co.nz/whats-on/star-safari

Before you book you must read our terms and conditions.
https://stonehenge-aotearoa.co.nz/whats-on/star-safari/#termsandconditions
BEFORE YOU BOOK READ THIS

Terms and conditions – weather
*As the weather can be unpredictable, we are not always able to guarantee that viewing through the telescopes will be available. The programme of activities for the evening will include telescope viewing if the weather is suitable otherwise we will have an extended tour of the henge and presentation on the night sky using our planetarium software.
*If we cancel a session for any reason then we will refund in full the purchase price through the same process that you purchased your tickets.
*If you choose not to receive a refund then you may select one Star Safari session within two calendar months from the session that was cancelled, you must contact us to book to ensure your ticket is valid. We will not refund tickets once the Star Safari programme has begun.

Terms and conditions – safety briefing
*You must arrive at the start time and be present for the safety brief or your ticket will be invalid and you will not receive a refund. We understand that from time to time circumstances may be beyond your control and you may arrive late, if this occurs then please contact us before the start time so we can arrange access to the site and a seperate safety presentation.

Terms and conditions – families with children
*We welcome children to experience Star Safari and pre-school age children are most certainly welcome.
*For supervision purposes no more than two pre school age children per adult are permitted.
*The family deal is that children 12 and under are free when accompanied by paying adults.

Cancellation Policy and Refunds
MILKY-WAY.KIWI LTD RESERVES THE RIGHT TO CANCEL A STAR SAFARI AT ANY TIME.

*We will post weather updates and any cancellation information on http://www.stonehenge-aotearoa.co.nz and on the Milky Way Kiwi facebook page at least 90mins before the scheduled start time.

*If we cancel a Star Safari for any reason prior to the starting time we will refund your ticket price in full through the booking and payment system that you used to purchase the ticket.

*You can cancel anytime up to 30 minutes prior to the scheduled start time of a Star Safari session and receive a full refund.

*Refunds will be processed within five working days through the same booking and payment process that you originally purchased the tickets.
To enable enjoyment by all participants children must be supervised at all times by either their parents or caregiver.

Please dress warmly, it can get cold at night, temperatures can get down very low, so dress appropriately, such as: warm jacket, gloves, long pants, warm footwear, hats.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: