Stuff Events

Powered by:

Intermediate Dutch 2B Language Course

Intermediate Dutch 2B Language Course

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 23 Jul ’19, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 30 Jul ’19, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 6 Aug ’19, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 13 Aug, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 20 Aug, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 27 Aug, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 3 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 10 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 17 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 24 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 15 Oct, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 22 Oct, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 29 Oct, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 5 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 12 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Holland House, 123 Rockfield Rd, Greenlane

Restrictions:

R15

Ticket Information:

  • early bird (pay by 16 July): $330.00
  • standard cost (pay after 16 July): $360.00

Website:

Double Dutch

This is a 15 week long intermediate-level evening class with a fair amount of pre-knowledge of Dutch required.
Most of the current students have done around 65 hours of grammar based lessons.

The course starts on the 23rd of July and finishes on 12th of November. There will be a 2 week break after the 10th class (1 and 8 October) which corresponds with school holidays.

The textbook I use costs just under $60 (it covers classes for 2 years to an advanced level). Classes are fun and interactive and you will learn about Dutch culture too.

There will be a small focus on grammar revision or some new grammar but the main focus will be on building vocab and speaking.
There may be some homework each week to solidify your learning (practice makes perfect!)

For further questions go to my website 'contact' page.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: