Stuff Events

Powered by:

Saturday & School Holiday Computer Classes

Saturday & School Holiday Computer Classes

When:

  • Mon 17 Dec ’18, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 18 Dec ’18, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 19 Dec ’18, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 20 Dec ’18, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 21 Dec ’18, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 14 Jan ’19, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 15 Jan ’19, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 16 Jan ’19, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 17 Jan ’19, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 18 Jan ’19, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 21 Jan ’19, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 22 Jan ’19, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 23 Jan ’19, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 24 Jan ’19, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 25 Jan ’19, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 16 Feb ’19, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 23 Feb ’19, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 2 Mar ’19, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 9 Mar ’19, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 16 Mar ’19, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 23 Mar ’19, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 30 Mar ’19, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 6 Apr ’19, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 13 Apr ’19, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Mon 15 Apr ’19, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 16 Apr ’19, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 17 Apr ’19, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 18 Apr ’19, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 4 May ’19, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 11 May ’19, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 18 May ’19, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 25 May ’19, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 1 Jun ’19, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 8 Jun ’19, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 15 Jun ’19, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 22 Jun ’19, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 29 Jun ’19, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 6 Jul ’19, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 27 Jul, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 3 Aug, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 10 Aug, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 17 Aug, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 24 Aug, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 31 Aug, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 7 Sep, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 14 Sep, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 21 Sep, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 28 Sep, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Mon 30 Sep, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 1 Oct, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 2 Oct, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 3 Oct, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 4 Oct, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 8 Oct, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 9 Oct, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 10 Oct, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 11 Oct, 8:30am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 12 Oct, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 19 Oct, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 26 Oct, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 2 Nov, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 9 Nov, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 16 Nov, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 23 Nov, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 30 Nov, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 7 Dec, 1:30pm – 4:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Westlake Boys High School, 30 Forrest Hill Rd, Westlake

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • School Holidays: 1 - 5 days available daily rate:: $99.00
  • Saturday 1:30 to 4:30: $60.00
  • Buy Tickets – 09 488-0787

Website:

Official Website

Fun and excellent computer education for ages 5-17. Small groups 4-6 children.

For full details call or visit grandtraining.co.nz.

Saturday:
Can’t wait for the holidays and need a course now? Sign up for our Saturday courses and get started with your computer learning now. Our term time classes tend to be smaller, and focused to what you want to learn. Let us know which of our programmes interest you, and we’ll do a course on it.

The programmes which lend themselves best to the term time structure are:
Scratch, Python, Web Design, Discovery Computing, Creating 2D and 3D games (using Unity),
That being said, if there is another course that appeals and you want to do during the term, contact us and we will see what we can do.

School Holidays:
- Minecraft Introduction: Woodpuncher to Worldbuilder
Learn all about Minecraft. Work in a team to first survive, and then build a massive castle. Or a theme park. Or a sailing ship. Or whatever takes your collective fancy. Learn about Minecraft Survival Skills, Efficient Resource Gathering and Redstone Contraptions. Just be careful about those creepers…

- Minecraft: Advanced – Tekkit & Beyond
Come and learn all about the amazing world of mods that have been created by the Minecraft community. Do stuff you never thought possible in Minecraft, like doubling your ores and building a nuclear reactor. Or, best of all, blast off from the Earth and visit the Moon. Learn and use mods – how to find them, how to install them, what they add to the game. Minecraft will never feel finished again.

- Scratch Coding - Beginners Age 7+.
Get excited about the wonders of coding. Easy and enjoyable, create animations and games, interactive stories and other projects. Have fun developing important problem-solving skills. Learn to think creatively, reason systematically and work collaboratively.

- Scratch Coding - Intermediate
Create more interactivity, animations, add multiple levels, timers and health counters.

- Python Coding - Junior 7 to 9, Intermediate 10+
An enjoyable and accessible introduction to the fundamentals of Python.

- Java Coding age 11+
Learn the principles and terminology in all coding languages by coding in Java.

- Learn to Code - Introduction.
Understand the principles and terminology behind all coding languages. No coding experience required.

- A Discovery Course in Computing age 5+
Enjoyable and fun a voyage of discovery. Sessions on animations, use PowerPoint as an artist to make ID cards and drawings, Excel and Word. Discover and find out what is best for you.

- Create 3D Video Games age 7+
Create a multi-level game with a labyrinth of rooms, water or lava below, sky above and outdoor scenes. Add doors, elevators, teleporters, enemies, guns, health packs etc. Create 3D models, add start, win and lose screens. Take it come with you!

- Web Design Age 9+
No experience necessary. Learn HTML, CSS and Bootstrap to make a truly responsive website to work on mobiles. Link to YouTube, Twitter and Facebook.

- Intermediate & Advanced Workshops.
For experienced users. Sessions may include build a PC, web design, graphics and animations, create 3D games, databases, coding, network computers, run a web site, video edit, movie making and more.

- Build Your Own Computer.
Learn the parts, terminology and principles involved to build or upgrade a computer. Assemble motherboard, CPU, RAM, add cards, disk drives and install Windows.

- Film & Video Edit
Storyboard, break into scenes and shots, plan a shoot understand types of shots and how to frame and compose. Computer edit; add sound, transitions, titles, credits and publish to YouTube.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: