Stuff Events

Powered by:

MV Tuhoe River Cruises

Map showing Kaiapoi Wharf

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sun 11 Nov ’12, 1:00pm
  • Sun 25 Nov ’12, 2:00pm
  • Sun 9 Dec ’12, 12:00pm
  • Sun 23 Dec ’12, 12:30pm
  • Mon 24 Dec ’12, 12:30pm
  • Sun 6 Jan ’13, 10:30am
  • Sun 13 Jan ’13, 5:00pm
  • Wed 6 Feb ’13, 12:00pm
  • Sun 10 Feb ’13, 4:00pm
  • Sun 17 Feb ’13, 9:30am
  • Sun 10 Mar ’13, 3:30pm
  • Sun 24 Mar ’13, 12:30pm
  • Sun 7 Apr ’13, 1:30pm
  • Sun 21 Apr ’13, 11:00am
  • Sun 5 May ’13, 11:30am
  • Sun 26 May ’13, 3:30pm
  • Sun 2 Jun ’13, 10:00am
  • Mon 3 Jun ’13, 11:00am
  • Sun 23 Jun ’13, 2:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Kaiapoi Wharf, Charles Street, Kaiapoi Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Tickets:

  • Family (2 adults + 3 children): $50.00
  • Adult: $20.00
  • Child (5-15): $10.00

MV Tuhoe is an historic schooner that celebrated her 90th birthday in 2009 and regularly sails the Kaiapoi and Waimakariri rivers. Departing from Kaiapoi Wharf, you will cruise the lower Kaiapoi and Waimakariri Rivers for a relaxing and peaceful hour. Lots of river activities and bird life to view, stunning landscape scenes from the mountains of the Southern Alps to Banks Peninsula and Pegasus Bay.

Book your tickets with the Kaiapoi i-SITE Visitor Centre. Limited numbers and bookings essential.

Boarding is half an hour prior to sailing.

2012 sailings:
Sunday 11 November - Boarding 1pm, Sailing 1.30pm
Sunday 25 November - Boarding 2pm, Sailing 2.30pm
Sunday 9 December - Boarding 12 noon, Sailing 12.30pm
Sunday 23 December - Boarding 12.30pm, Sailing 1pm

2013 sailings:
Sunday 6 January - Boarding 10.30pm, Sailing 11am
Sunday 13 January - Boarding 5pm, Sailing 5.30pm
Wednesday 6 February - Boarding 12 noon, Sailing 12.30pm
Sunday 10 February - Boarding 4pm, Sailing 4.30pm
Sunday 17 February - Boarding 9.30am, Sailing 10am
Sunday 10 March - Boarding 3pm, Sailing 3.30pm
Sunday 24 March - Boarding 12.30pm, Sailing 1pm
Sunday 7 April - Boarding 1.30pm, Sailing 2pm
Sunday 21 April - Boarding 11am, Sailing 11.30am
Sunday 5 May - Boarding 11.30am, Sailing 12 noon
Sunday 26 May - Boarding 3.30pm, Sailing 4pm
Sunday 2 June - Boarding 10am, Sailing 10.30am
Monday 3 June - Boarding 11am, Sailing 11.30am
Sunday 23 June - Boarding 2.30pm, Sailing 3pm

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinder.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: