Stuff Events

Powered by:

Standard Acts

Standard Acts

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 2 Mar, 8:30pm
  • Wed 3 Mar, 8:30pm
  • Thu 4 Mar, 8:30pm
  • Fri 5 Mar, 8:30pm
  • Sat 6 Mar, 8:30pm
  • Tue 9 Mar, 8:00pm
  • Wed 10 Mar, 8:00pm
  • Thu 11 Mar, 8:00pm
  • Fri 12 Mar, 8:00pm
  • Sat 13 Mar, 8:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Basement Theatre, Lower Greys Avenue, Auckland CBD

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Standard: $28.00
  • Unwaged: $18.00
  • Cheap Wednesday: $22.00
  • Donation: $38.00

Website:

Basement Theatre

Karin and Arlo are friends. One is stronger; the other remember their lines.

Standard Acts is a new experimental theatre show that explores the nature of power and its effect on our lives, bodies and relationships. Two performers test dominance, competition and submission in an electric and comedic dissection of power in partnership. Smashing together physical contests, Dickens’ Great Expectations, stand-up, school-yard games and an eclectic soundtrack, Standard Acts considers how power shows up in the spaces we inhabit and the ideologies we rely on.

Hold for wrestling.

Created by Karin McCracken and Meg Rollandi with Arlo Gibson, directed by Julia Croft. Sound design and composition by Oliver Devlin and lighting design by Elekis Poblete-Teirney.

Presented as part of Auckland Fringe 2021.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: