Stuff Events

Powered by:

Learn to Meditate

Learn to Meditate

When:

  • Wed 10 Feb, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 17 Feb, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 24 Feb, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 3 Mar, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 10 Mar, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 17 Mar, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 24 Mar, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 31 Mar, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 7 Apr, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 14 Apr, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 21 Apr, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 28 Apr, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 5 May, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 12 May, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 19 May, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 26 May, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 2 Jun, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 9 Jun, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 16 Jun, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Upper Hutt City Library, 844 Fergusson Drive, Upper Hutt

Restrictions:

R13

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Yoga Prana Vidya

As a result of doing regular Meditation, people feel happier, more peaceful, get good sleep, confident, have stronger relationships.

It has completely changed their way of thinking and feeling. They have become better versions of themselves. If you want to get back the excitement in your life, then come along in our meditation sessions and find new you!

These techniques are hundreds of years old. It is easy and very effective.

We don't tell you to sit still. We take you through a few steps which automatically leads calmer mind and relaxed body.

Doing Meditation helps pituitary gland release hormone called Oxycontin. This is also called "love hormone" and help in various ways like:

- Reducing Stress
- Inducing sleep
- Improves social skill
- Reduce drug craving
- Strengthening relationships

Give it a go and you might find a new refreshed you!

Things you will learn:
- Simple Meditation to keep you happy and peaceful!
- Rejuvenating Breathing Techniques
- Simple and Effective Exercises to keep you fit.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: