Stuff Events

Powered by:

Kids Martial Arts - 7–16 Years Old

Kids Martial Arts - 7–16 Years Old

When:

  • Mon 27 Jul, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 29 Jul, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 3 Aug, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 5 Aug, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 10 Aug, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 12 Aug, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 17 Aug, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 19 Aug, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 24 Aug, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 26 Aug, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 31 Aug, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 7 Sep, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 9 Sep, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 14 Sep, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 16 Sep, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 21 Sep, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 23 Sep, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 28 Sep, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 5 Oct, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 7 Oct, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 12 Oct, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 14 Oct, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Kids Martial Arts, 43 Columbo St, Hamilton

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free 1 week trial: $0.00
  • After 1 week - weekly membership fee for unlimited classes at the club: $15.00
  • Door Sales Only

Website:

IMA Hamilton

Our kids martial arts program introduces kids aged 7–16 to martial arts in a fun and friendly manner. With our knowledgeable and highly trained instructors, your kids will learn the basics of IMA while having fun and working through our grading system.

IMA is based on Taikwando and incorporates Kickboxing, Muay Thai, Brazillian Jui Jitsu and MMA.

- Increase self confidence
- Emphasize self-control and concentration
- Help with memory retention
- Increase coordination skills
- Help develop problem solving skills
- A safe way for kids to burn extra energy
- Respectful and accepting environment

Newbies are always welcome. There's no need to book in advance - All you'll need to do is:

- Ensure you're kids wear clothing they can stretch and sweat in
- Bring some drinking water with them
- Arrive 10 minutes before class to sign in

We also hold weekly classes for 4-6 year olds on Mondays from 4:30pm – 5:15pm.

Why Incorporated Martial Arts (IMA)?
We provide a safe, structured, fun and friendly environment for kids. The Kids IMA classes are a great opportunity for your child to develop higher self-esteem, find community and experience success. Martial Arts focuses on individual growth, not on team competition. The kids will work toward specific goals, such as improving their kicks or working towards a specific belt rank, with the help of our friendly and experienced black belt instructors.

When do the gradings take place?
The gradings generally take place every six months. We prepare them for the gradings in class, so the more classes they come to, the more quickly they'll be able to progress. Parents, siblings, guardians and extended family are encouraged to attend to watch the gradings.

What happens once they complete the kids grading system?
Once they work through the kids grading system and obtain a kids black belt, they can then progress straight to an adult black belt grading. Once they complete the adult black belt grading, they'll also the opportunity to progress even further with professional fighting with our experienced trainers and champion fighters if they wish.

IMA is a family-friendly martial arts club based in Frankton, Hamilton.

For more information, contact us today on 027 637 8610 or incorporatedmartialarts@gmail.com. We love meeting new people and we can't wait to meet you!

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: