Stuff Events

Powered by:

Pottery Teapots and More

When:

  • Tue 23 Feb, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 2 Mar, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 9 Mar, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 16 Mar, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 11 May, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 18 May, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 25 May, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 1 Jun, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 8 Jun, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 15 Jun, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Hillmorton High School, Tankerville Rd, Barrington, Christchurch

Restrictions:

Adults Only

Ticket Information:

  • General Admission: $110.00
  • Buy Tickets – 03 338 5119

Come along to this fun pottery course and make a teapot and cups for yourself or as a gift for someone special. You can choose other projects including cute garden ornaments such as plant labels, bird feeders and windchimes.

This class is suitable for all levels of experience. There will be additional costs for clay, kiln hire and glaze. Please note this course does not include working on a pottery wheel.

About the tutor, Julie Derrick:
Julie is very experienced at making and glazing pots having learnt many interesting techniques from some of New Zealand’s top potters. Julie has been a pottery tutor for 25 years. “I am passionate about sharing the knowledge I have gained over the years of tutoring and making things from clay.”

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: