Stuff Events

Powered by:

Santa's Mega Grotto

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 10 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 11 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 3:00pm
  • Sat 12 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 13 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 17 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 18 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 3:00pm
  • Sat 19 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 20 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 21 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 3:00pm
  • Tue 22 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

QEII Leisure Centre, 193 Travis Road, New Brighton, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages

Santa's Mega Grotto is a contingency event presented by the Christchurch Children's Christmas Parade Trust and MultiMedia Communications Ltd., to replace the annual Santa Parade which has had to be cancelled this year due to COVID-19 issues.

As we have the building (in QEII Park), 40 plus Trust floats, costumes, lights, music and tools we are going to create what will possibly be Santa’s biggest Grotto in New Zealand.

The children will be able to see all our floats together, appreciate and connect with them and their characters.

All the floats are under cover in our nice, warm, enormous building that has a huge viewing area on a mezzanine floor.

There will be bands and groups performing over the 2 weekends (not the weekdays) as well as food vendors and other activities to enjoy.

Sunday December 13 is International Day! Ethnic groups representing countries around the globe will be performing.

The Trust and MultiMedia Communications are committed to making this event a great success and provide the same joy and entertainment for the children Canterbury that Santa's Parade normally brings.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: