Stuff Events

Powered by:

Yoga In Life - Yoga Nidra

Yoga In Life - Yoga Nidra

When:

  • Wed 29 Jul, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 5 Aug, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 12 Aug, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 19 Aug, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 26 Aug, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 2 Sep, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 9 Sep, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 16 Sep, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 23 Sep, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 30 Sep, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 7 Oct, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 14 Oct, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 21 Oct, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 28 Oct, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 4 Nov, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 11 Nov, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 18 Nov, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 25 Nov, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 2 Dec, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 9 Dec, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Yoga in Life, 289 Konini Rd, Titirangi

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • 10 week block - low income: $120.00
  • Casual: $18.00
  • Casual - low income: $12.00
  • 10 week block: $140.00
  • Door Sales Only

Give yourself a gift which keeps on giving. Build resilience for life.

Yoga Nidra is a powerful yet simple relaxation practice which gives space to experience genuine relaxation and healing. The practitioner is guided through 8 stages of progressive relaxation, which induce the relaxation response, calm the sympathetic autonomic nervous system and help to unravel deep seated tensions and habitual patterns stored in the body and the mind.

Equip yourself to relax at will and act from a place of deep knowing in the face of life's challenges.

Research shows that regular practice of yoga nidra is effective for a range of physical and psychological disorders.

Includes some asanas and pranayama with a 40 min yoga nidra. practice. Theory and applications are covered briefly. A take home yoga nidra recording is included.

No yoga experience necessary. Not suitable for chronic depression.

Please register by email: sarita108@gmail.com or mobile: 0211726348

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: