Stuff Events

Powered by:

Matariki Festival 2020

Matariki Festival 2020

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 20 Jun, 7:00am
  • Sun 21 Jun, 12:00am
  • Mon 22 Jun, 12:00am
  • Tue 23 Jun, 12:00am
  • Wed 24 Jun, 12:00am
  • Thu 25 Jun, 12:00am
  • Fri 26 Jun, 12:00am
  • Sat 27 Jun, 12:00am
  • Sun 28 Jun, 12:00am
  • Mon 29 Jun, 12:00am
  • Tue 30 Jun, 12:00am
  • Wed 1 Jul, 12:00am
  • Thu 2 Jul, 12:00am
  • Fri 3 Jul, 12:00am
  • Sat 4 Jul, 12:00am
  • Sun 5 Jul, 12:00am
  • Mon 6 Jul, 12:00am
  • Tue 7 Jul, 12:00am
  • Wed 8 Jul, 12:00am
  • Thu 9 Jul, 12:00am
  • Fri 10 Jul, 12:00am
  • Sat 11 Jul, 12:00am
  • Sun 12 Jul, 12:00am
  • Mon 13 Jul, 12:00am
  • Tue 14 Jul, 12:00am
  • Wed 15 Jul, 12:00am
  • View all sessions

Where:

Virtual Location, Online, Virtual

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Ko te ahurei whakanui i te mātahi o te tau e haere ake nei!

Matariki Festival is happening and friends and whānau from across Tāmaki Makaurau are all invited to be part of the celebrations that have been reimagined in response to our new normal.

Matariki Festival begins on 20 June with the winter solstice and ends on 15 July as the Matariki stars rise in the pre-dawn sky, ushering in the Māori new year.

Highlights this year include: Matariki Dawn Karakia; Matariki on the Move: Kiriata, Waiata and Kōrero; Te Taumata Kapa Haka: Live and Exhibition; Vector Lights for Matariki Festival and Ahi Kaa.

Head to matarikifestival.org.nz/whats-on to see the full programme of events for Matariki Festival 2020.

Matariki Festival is proudly hosted by Te Kaunihera o Tāmaki Makaurau in collaboration with Waikato-Tainui, with the support of Vector Lights (principal partner) and Britomart (supporting partner).

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: