Stuff Events

Powered by:

Looking Up

Looking Up

When:

  • Sun 1 Nov, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Sat 7 Nov, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Sun 8 Nov, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Sat 14 Nov, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Sun 15 Nov, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Sat 21 Nov, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Sun 22 Nov, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Sat 28 Nov, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Sun 29 Nov, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Sat 5 Dec, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Sat 12 Dec, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Sun 13 Dec, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Sat 19 Dec, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Stardome Observatory & Planetarium, 670 Manukau Rd, One Tree Hill Domain, Royal Oak

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $12.00
  • Child: $10.00
  • Family: $50.00
  • Buy Tickets – 09 624 1246

Kids shouldn’t miss out on the opportunity to explore the celestial sights above Auckland simply because their bedtime is too early to see the stars twinkling above the city lights.

Ignite a wonder of the night sky in your young ones with this live tour of the planets, stars and constellations visible about Auckland on the day of your visit. Looking Up gives you the opportunity to keep the kids happy and well-rested while exposing them to the twinkling lights above with this late-afternoon, immersive adventure of the cosmos, which mirrors the real night sky in a 360-degree planetarium dome experience.

They’ll be taken on a guided tour of the what to spot in the real-night sky, fly out to our Solar System and visit neighbouring planets and learn about how you can spot constellations and characters hidden among the stars.

Looking Up is the family-friendly, children’s version of the popular Our Night Sky show.

Please arrive at least 15-minutes early for shows. Late entry into the planetarium is not possible once the show has started.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: