Stuff Events

Powered by:

Kapiti Kiwi Night Encounter

Kapiti Kiwi Night Encounter

When:

  • Thu 10 Dec ’20, 8:35pm – 10:05pm
  • Fri 11 Dec ’20, 8:35pm – 10:05pm
  • Sat 12 Dec ’20, 8:35pm – 10:05pm
  • Sun 13 Dec ’20, 8:35pm – 10:05pm
  • Thu 17 Dec ’20, 8:40pm – 10:10pm
  • Fri 18 Dec ’20, 8:40pm – 10:10pm
  • Sat 19 Dec ’20, 8:40pm – 10:10pm
  • Sun 20 Dec ’20, 8:40pm – 10:10pm
  • Thu 24 Dec ’20, 8:45pm – 10:15pm
  • Sat 26 Dec ’20, 8:45pm – 10:15pm
  • Sun 27 Dec ’20, 8:45pm – 10:15pm
  • Thu 31 Dec ’20, 8:45pm – 10:15pm
  • Fri 1 Jan, 8:45pm – 10:15pm
  • Sat 2 Jan, 8:45pm – 10:15pm
  • Sun 3 Jan, 8:45pm – 10:15pm
  • Thu 7 Jan, 8:45pm – 10:15pm
  • Fri 8 Jan, 8:45pm – 10:15pm
  • Sat 9 Jan, 8:45pm – 10:15pm
  • Sun 10 Jan, 8:45pm – 10:15pm
  • Thu 14 Jan, 8:45pm – 10:15pm
  • Fri 15 Jan, 8:45pm – 10:15pm
  • Sat 16 Jan, 8:45pm – 10:15pm
  • Sun 17 Jan, 8:45pm – 10:15pm
  • Thu 21 Jan, 8:40pm – 10:10pm
  • Fri 22 Jan, 8:40pm – 10:10pm
  • Sat 23 Jan, 8:40pm – 10:10pm
  • Sun 24 Jan, 8:40pm – 10:10pm
  • Thu 28 Jan, 8:40pm – 10:10pm
  • Fri 29 Jan, 8:40pm – 10:10pm
  • Sat 30 Jan, 8:40pm – 10:10pm
  • Sun 31 Jan, 8:40pm – 10:10pm
  • Thu 4 Feb, 8:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 5 Feb, 8:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 6 Feb, 8:25pm – 9:55pm
  • Sun 7 Feb, 8:25pm – 9:55pm
  • Thu 11 Feb, 8:20pm – 9:50pm
  • Fri 12 Feb, 8:20pm – 9:50pm
  • Sat 13 Feb, 8:20pm – 9:50pm
  • Sun 14 Feb, 8:20pm – 9:50pm
  • Thu 18 Feb, 8:15pm – 9:45pm
  • Fri 19 Feb, 8:15pm – 9:45pm
  • Sat 20 Feb, 8:10pm – 9:40pm
  • Sun 21 Feb, 8:10pm – 9:40pm
  • Thu 25 Feb, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 26 Feb, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 27 Feb, 7:55pm – 9:25pm
  • Sun 28 Feb, 7:55pm – 9:25pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Ngā Manu Nature Reserve, 74 Ngā Manu Reserve Road, Waikanae

Restrictions:

R8

Ticket Information:

  • Adult Kiwi Night Encounter: $35.00
  • Child (7+ Only) Kiwi Night Encounter: $25.00
  • Buy Tickets – 04 2934131

This is your chance to share in the night world of kiwi. Watch our birds as they emerge from their daytime slumber and engage in the nocturnal exploration of their outdoor enclosure. Every evening presents a new episode in the lives of our birds!

Each Encounter starts with a kiwi presentation at our Visitor Centre. Your guide will then escort you to our outdoor kiwi enclosure where you will take your seat in our covered observation area. For the following 30 to 40 minutes we promise you will be captivated by the bird's behaviour.

There is a limit of 10 visitors per encounter.
Call 04 2934131 to book your seat.
Pay on arrival or repurchase a voucher. Vouchers for this experience make wonderful gifts and may be purchased from our website shop.

There is a $5 discount off tickets for Friends of Ngā Manu Members - please have your membership card to hand when booking.

Start time will seasonally adjust with sunset and will be confirmed at the time of your booking. Times here are a guide only.

- For the wellbeing of our birds and the enjoyment of other guests - everyone will be asked to observe silence whilst in the kiwi enclosure.
- This experience is not recommended for children under 7 years.
- No photography or video is permitted as this may startle the kiwi and spoils the experience for others.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: