Stuff Events

Powered by:

Peninsula

Peninsula

When:

  • Sat 15 Aug, 8:00pm – 10:15pm
  • Sun 16 Aug, 2:00pm – 4:15pm
  • Wed 19 Aug, 8:00pm – 10:15pm
  • Thu 20 Aug, 8:00pm – 10:15pm
  • Fri 21 Aug, 8:00pm – 10:15pm
  • Sat 22 Aug, 8:00pm – 10:15pm
  • Sun 23 Aug, 2:00pm – 4:15pm
  • Wed 26 Aug, 8:00pm – 10:15pm
  • Thu 27 Aug, 8:00pm – 10:15pm
  • Fri 28 Aug, 8:00pm – 10:15pm
  • Sat 29 Aug, 8:00pm – 10:15pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Rose Centre, School Rd, Belmont

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Special Price for August 15th & 22nd: $20.00
  • Adult: $27.00
  • Senior Citizen 65+ and Student with ID: $22.00
  • Child 12 years old and under: $15.00
  • Buy Tickets – 09 361 1000

Website:

Company Theatre

10 year old Michael Hope lives on a volcano - but while geological rumblings stay deep underground, unrest in the adult world threatens to erupt into his life, changing everything.

Set on the South Island's Banks Peninsula in the 1960s, 'Peninsula' is a warmly nostalgic, bittersweet coming of age tale. When the play premiered at the Christchurch Arts Festival in 2005, The Press reviewer Alan Scott rated it highly, as follows -

"It is a play of impressive and unusual quality, a New Zealand play, set on our own doorstep, which evokes a Banks Peninsula childhood of 40 years ago.

However, like all good theatre, it transcends its specific time and location to give us an insight into the universal human heart.

I cannot think of a New Zealand production that drives more deeply into the memories of the audience."

By Gary Henderson, directed by Kristof Haines.

Each of the following actors plays an older and younger character:
Jono Capel-Baker, Ross Anderson, Rebekah Talsma, Sofie Gabriel, and Duncan Preston.

Presented by arrangement with Playmarket.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: