Stuff Events

Powered by:

After School Art and ESOL Lessons

After School Art and ESOL Lessons

When:

  • Fri 12 Jun, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Fri 19 Jun, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Fri 26 Jun, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Fri 3 Jul, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Fri 10 Jul, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Fri 17 Jul, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Fri 24 Jul, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Fri 31 Jul, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Fri 7 Aug, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Fri 14 Aug, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Fri 21 Aug, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Fri 28 Aug, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Fri 4 Sep, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Fri 11 Sep, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Fri 18 Sep, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Fri 25 Sep, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Fri 2 Oct, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Fri 9 Oct, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Fri 16 Oct, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Janet Keen Painting and Mosaics School, 374 Clayton Road, Rotorua

Restrictions:

All Ages

Art and English classes for people wanting to improve their English in a fun location. People will be encouraged to talk in English while doing something fun and creative with their hands. They will be taught in an environment filled with art such as paintings, drawings, illustrations and mosaics. They can make really colourful collages, paint by number bright animals, write and illustrate short poetry, tell their life story in words and pictures and have fun learning in a small classroom, restricted to 6 people. You will never be bored in my creativity and English as a second language classes because there is always something exciting going on. I foster a family, caring atmosphere so people are made welcome and are encouraged to be focused and to work well while having fun.

This is an accelerated learning environment you will learn new words, extra conversational skills conversing with me about the art and creativity , Words and phrases will stick in your mind more easily because you are having fun, being mindful and relaxed. I have a huge range of colourful, easy to read, children's illustrated books that we can explore together and take inspiration from to create works of our own. Please email janet@jkeen.net or call 0273513887 to enquire about your special place. There are only6 places available each time.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: