Stuff Events

Powered by:

Star Safari - Telescopes & Stargazing at Stonehenge Aotearoa

Star Safari - Telescopes & Stargazing at Stonehenge Aotearoa

When:

  • Sat 30 Nov ’19, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 7 Dec ’19, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 14 Dec ’19, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 21 Dec ’19, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 28 Dec ’19, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 3 Jan ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 4 Jan ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 10 Jan ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 11 Jan ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 17 Jan ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 18 Jan ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 24 Jan ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 25 Jan ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 7 Feb ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 8 Feb ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 14 Feb ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 15 Feb ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 21 Feb ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 22 Feb ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 28 Feb ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 29 Feb ’20, 8:00pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 6 Mar ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 7 Mar ’20, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 13 Mar ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 14 Mar ’20, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 20 Mar ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 21 Mar ’20, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 27 Mar ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 28 Mar ’20, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 3 Apr ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 4 Apr ’20, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 10 Apr ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 11 Apr ’20, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 17 Apr ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 18 Apr ’20, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 24 Apr ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 25 Apr ’20, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 1 May ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 2 May ’20, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 8 May ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 9 May ’20, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 15 May ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 16 May ’20, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 22 May ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 23 May ’20, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 30 May ’20, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 5 Jun ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 6 Jun ’20, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 12 Jun ’20, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 13 Jun ’20, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 19 Jun, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 20 Jun, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 26 Jun, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 27 Jun, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 27 Jun, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 3 Jul, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 4 Jul, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 10 Jul, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 11 Jul, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 17 Jul, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 18 Jul, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 24 Jul, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 25 Jul, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 31 Jul, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 1 Aug, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 7 Aug, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 8 Aug, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 14 Aug, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 15 Aug, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 21 Aug, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 22 Aug, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 28 Aug, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 29 Aug, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 4 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 5 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 11 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 12 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 18 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 19 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 25 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 26 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Stonehenge Aotearoa, 51 Ahiaruhe Rd, Carterton

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adults - Star Safari: $16.38
  • Senior - Star Safari: $10.25
  • School Students - Star Safari: $5.12
  • Buy Tickets
  • Additional fees may apply

Welcome to Stonehenge Aotearoa!

Have you ever looked up at the night sky, and wondered about it?
__________________________________
Venture with us beyond Earth!
__________________________________
Stonehenge Aotearoa is New Zealand's one and only open air astronomical observatory. We are very lucky to have a fully functional henge here. It is the best tool to learn about the night sky and understand the patterns of stars, planets and other celestial wonders. We look forward to host you here for a Star Safari.
For more details about what happens during the programme, check out our website https://stonehenge-aotearoa.co.nz/whats-on/star-safari/

Your hosts:
____________
We are professional space science communicators and space sciences educators with expertise in astronomy, astrophysics, astrobiology and space sciences.

If you wish to buy tickets less than 6 hours before the start time, goto our website https://stonehenge-aotearoa.co.nz/whats-on/star-safari
_____________

Terms & Conditions
* On purchasing a ticket for Star Safari you agree to our terms and conditions and our cancellation policy as outlined below. You also agree to follow the instructions of Milky-Way.Kiwi Ltd and Stonehenge Aotearoa staff and adhere to our safety directions and procedures at all times.
* As Star Safari is dependent on the weather we are unable to guarantee the weather, the seeing or the transparency of the night sky. Weather conditions can change rapidly.
* If we cancel a Star Safari session then we will refund in full the purchase price through the same process that you purchased your tickets. If you choose not to receive a refund then you may select one Star Safari session within two calendar months from the session that was cancelled, you must contact us to book to ensure your ticket is valid.
* We will not refund a ticket if the weather deteriorates after a Star Safari session has started.
* You must arrive at the start time and be present for the safety brief or your ticket will be invalid and you will not receive a refund. We understand that from time to time circumstances may be beyond your control and you may arrive late, if this occurs then please contact us before the start time so we can arrange access to the site and a seperate safety presentation.
* We welcome children to experience Star Safari and pre-school age children are most certainly welcome. For supervision purposes no more than two pre school age children per adult are permitted.
* To enable enjoyment by all participants children must be supervised at all times by either their parents or caregiver.
* Milky-Way.Kiwi Ltd reserves the right to cancel a Star Safari at anytime.
* We will post weather updates and any cancellation information on www.stonehenge-aotearoa.co.nz and on the Milky Way Kiwi facebook page at least 90mins before the scheduled start time.
Cancellation Policy
* If we cancel a Star Safari for any reason prior to the starting time we will refund your ticket price in full through the booking and payment system that you used to purchase the ticket.
* You can cancel anytime up to 30mins prior to the scheduled start time of a Star Safari session and receive a full refund.
* Refunds will be processed within five working days through the same booking and payment process that you originally purchased the tickets.
Please dress warmly, it can get cold at night, temperatures can get down very low, so dress appropriately, such as: warm jacket, gloves, long pants, warm footwear, hats.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: