Stuff Events

Powered by:

Doc Edge Back to the Future - 5 films about What's Next

Doc Edge Back to the Future - 5 films about What's Next

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 13 Jun ’20 – Sun 5 Jul ’20, 1:00am – 11:00pm

Where:

Virtual Location, Online, Virtual

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Bundle Ticket: $46.12

Doc Edge Back to the Future - 5 films about What's Next

Doc Edge is pleased to provide you with this package of films carefully curated for your viewing pleasure. If you are looking for films about the state of our world and our future, our Back to the Future selection, presented by Chorus, will provide you with 5 films that will delight and inform you.

A brief summary and screening times for each film in this package is below. For more detailed synopses please visit festival.docedge.nz

We recommend that you purchase this package early to ensure your preferred screening of each film is available.

Once you have purchased your bundle, the films will automatically be loaded into MY LIBRARY on the festival website. Films are available for 36 hours from the time the session begins. Click “Play now” on any film in your library and if it is not screening yet, the countdown will tell you how long you will need to wait.

Please note you are not able to swap a film in the package for another film in the Doc Edge 2020 programme and once purchased this package cannot be refunded.

CRYPTOPIA: BITCOIN, BLOCKCHAINS AND THE FUTURE OF THE INTERNET directed by Torsten Hoffmann
- Can Blockchain be trusted to keep elections secure and keep our private information safe?
Sat 20 Jun, 11am
Mon 29 Jun, 7pm

FIRST WE EAT directed by Suzanne Crocker
- An intimate study of a family in the midst of a tough but rewarding experiment.
Fri 26 Jun, 7pm
Tue 30 Jun, 5pm
Thu 2 Jul, 11am

MEAT THE FUTURE directed by Liz Marshall
- The next agricultural revolution is coming to your dinner table.
Tue 16 Jun, 7pm
Fri 19 Jun, 3pm
Thu 2 Jul, 1pm

ONCE YOU KNOW directed by Emmanuel Cappellin and Anne-Marie Sangla
- A poetic and poignant, personal and imperfect, response to climate change.
Sat 20 Jun, 7pm
Tue 23 Jun, 11am
Wed 1 Jul, 5pm

SWARM INTELLIGENCE directed by Ralf Würth
- Artists, scientists and big business team up to save our seas.
Wed 17 Jun, 3pm
Thur 25 Jun, 7pm
Sun 28 Jun, 5pm

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: