Stuff Events

Powered by:

Taizé Prayer

Taizé Prayer

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 1 Mar ’19, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 5 Apr ’19, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 3 May ’19, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 7 Jun ’19, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 5 Jul ’19, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 2 Aug ’19, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 6 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 4 Oct, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 1 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 6 Dec, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Our Lady's Home of Compassion, 2 Rhine St, Island Bay, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Compassion

Taizé is prayer consisting of meditative singing – simple songs typically featuring a line or two from the Psalms. A kind of lectio divina in music, reading and spoken prayer along with periods of silence.
All are welcome.

For more information: retreat@compassion.org.nz or 04 383 7769

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: