Stuff Events

Powered by:

Cheese and Wine Flight

Cheese and Wine Flight

When:

  • Tue 5 Mar ’19, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 11 Mar, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 12 Mar, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 13 Mar, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 18 Mar, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 19 Mar, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 20 Mar, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 25 Mar, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 26 Mar, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 27 Mar, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 28 Mar, 5:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 29 Mar, 5:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 30 Mar, 5:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 31 Mar, 5:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 1 Apr, 5:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 2 Apr, 5:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 3 Apr, 5:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 4 Apr, 5:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 5 Apr, 5:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 6 Apr, 5:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 7 Apr, 5:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 8 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 9 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 10 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 11 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 12 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 13 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 14 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 15 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 16 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 18 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 19 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 20 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 21 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 22 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 23 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 24 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 25 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 26 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 27 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 28 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 29 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 30 Apr, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 1 May, 5:00pm
  • Thu 2 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 3 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 4 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 5 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 6 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 7 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 8 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 9 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 10 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 11 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 12 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 13 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 14 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 15 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 16 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 17 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 18 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 19 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 20 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 21 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 22 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 23 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 24 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 25 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 26 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 27 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 28 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 29 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 30 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 31 May, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 1 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 2 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 3 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 4 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 5 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 6 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 7 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 8 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 9 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 10 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 11 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 12 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 13 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 14 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 15 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 16 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 17 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 18 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 19 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 20 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 21 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 22 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 23 Jun, 5:00pm – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

DeBrett's Kitchen, 3B O'Connell Street, Auckland CBD

Restrictions:

R18

Ticket Information:

  • Couple Admission: $59.00
  • Buy Tickets
  • Additional fees may apply

Website:

Housebar

House Bar is offering guests a taste of New Zealand with their new signature cheese and wine flights, a special pairing of award winning local cheeses lovingly combined with a selection of handpicked New Zealand drops from across the country. Guests are invited to knock back a few glasses as they devour some of the best cheeses this side of the globe. $35 for 3 cheeses and 3 glasses of red or white wine or better yet, share the goodness with a friend for $55 and enjoy 6 glasses of wine for just the two of you.

Available from 5 pm till late.

Your cheese and wine selection

Whitestone brie cheese - An "unstabilised" brie, this is a living cheese that ripens with ageing. When young it has a firm centre which slowly softens to melt at the cut edge when ripe. The young delicate flavour strengthens with ripening to a hint of mushroom, while the exterior mould may die back and mottle. Paired with aromas of apricot, pear and ginger flavours from Peregrine Pinot Gris or a Saddleback Pinot Noir bursting with floral aromas and red cherry perfume.

Kapiti pakari double aged cheddar - speaks of maturity and strength, quality shared by this cheese. Firm, dry body with a sharp, tangy flavor. Aged 18 months. Paired with Astrloabe Sauvignon Blanc with lemon grass, lime peel and elderflower and background notes of white currant and red pepper or with a fruit purity balanced with acidity and dusty tannins of a Craggy range Syrah.

Kapiti kikorangi blue cheese - with an unmistakable creamy golden curd and rivers of dark blue, this cheese passed to legend. Triple cream with a rich buttery texture marbled with blue veining ripen to create a smooth, delectable taste that's guaranteed to invigorate the taste buds. Paired with Odyssey Chardonnay, ripe stone fruit, rockmelon, vanilla and hazelnut flavours, creamy texture or Crossroad merlot cabernet, ripe blackberry, black currant supported by complex spicy oak.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: