Stuff Events

Powered by:

Puppet Show: Puppets In the Portrait Gallery

Puppet Show: Puppets In the Portrait Gallery

When:

  • Thu 19 Apr, 10:30am – 10:50am
  • Thu 19 Apr, 11:30am – 11:50am
  • Sun 22 Apr, 11:00am – 11:20am
  • Sun 22 Apr, 1:00pm – 1:20pm
  • Thu 26 Apr, 10:30am – 10:50am
  • Thu 26 Apr, 11:30am – 11:50am
  • Sun 29 Apr, 11:00am – 11:20am
  • Sun 29 Apr, 1:00pm – 1:20pm
  • Thu 3 May, 10:30am – 10:50am
  • Thu 3 May, 11:30am – 11:50am
  • Thu 10 May, 10:30am – 10:50am
  • Thu 10 May, 11:30am – 11:50am
  • Thu 17 May, 10:30am – 10:50am
  • Thu 17 May, 11:30am – 11:50am
  • Thu 24 May, 10:30am – 10:50am
  • Thu 24 May, 11:30am – 11:50am
  • Sun 27 May, 10:30am – 10:50am
  • Sun 27 May, 11:30am – 11:50am
  • Thu 31 May, 10:30am – 10:50am
  • Thu 31 May, 11:30am – 11:50am
  • Thu 7 Jun, 10:30am – 10:50am
  • Thu 7 Jun, 11:30am – 11:50am
  • Thu 14 Jun, 10:30am – 10:50am
  • Thu 14 Jun, 11:30am – 11:50am
  • Thu 21 Jun, 10:30am – 10:50am
  • Thu 21 Jun, 11:30am – 11:50am
  • Sun 24 Jun, 10:30am – 10:50am
  • Sun 24 Jun, 11:30am – 11:50am
  • Thu 28 Jun, 10:30am – 10:50am
  • Thu 28 Jun, 11:30am – 11:50am
  • Thu 5 Jul, 10:30am – 10:50am
  • Thu 5 Jul, 11:30am – 11:50am
  • Tue 10 Jul, 10:30am – 10:50am
  • Tue 10 Jul, 11:30am – 11:50am
  • Thu 19 Jul, 10:30am – 10:50am
  • Thu 19 Jul, 11:30am – 11:50am
  • Sun 22 Jul, 10:30am – 10:50am
  • Sun 22 Jul, 11:30am – 11:50am
  • Thu 26 Jul, 10:30am – 10:50am
  • Thu 26 Jul, 11:30am – 11:50am
  • View all sessions

Where:

Te Papa, 55 Cable St, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Te Papa

Bring your little ones to a series of captivating puppet shows, inspired by portraits in Toi Art.

Puppeteer Anna Bailey of String Bean Puppets performs three shows based on artworks displayed on the portrait wall in Toi Art, Te Papa's brand new art gallery.

Programme
May:
- Thu 10, 10.30am–10.50am & 11.30am–11.50am: A Monster in the Gallery
- Thu 17, 10.30am–10.50am & 11.30am–11.50am: The Runaway Sheep
- Thu 24, 10.30am–10.50am & 11.30am–11.50am: A Monster in the Gallery
- Sun 27, 10.30am–10.50am: The Runaway Sheep & 11.30am–11.50am: A Monster in the Gallery
- Thu 31, 10.30am–10.50am & 11.30am–11.50am: The Runaway Sheep

Jun:
- Thu 7, 10.30am–10.50am & 11.30am–11.50am: The Runaway Sheep
- Thu 14, 10.30am–10.50am & 11.30am–11.50am: A Monster in the Gallery
- Thu 21, 10.30am–10.50am & 11.30am–11.50am: The Runaway Sheep
- Sun 24, 10.30am–10.50am: The Runaway Sheep & 11.30am–11.50am: A Monster in the Gallery
- Thu 28, 10.30am–10.50am & 11.30am–11.50am: A Monster in the Gallery

Jul:
- Thu 5, 10.30am–10.50am & 11.30am–11.50am: The Runaway Sheep
- Tue 10, 10.30am–10.50am & 11.30am–11.50am: A Monster in the Gallery
- Thu 19, 10.30am–10.50am & 11.30am–11.50am: The Runaway Sheep
- Sun 22, 10.30am–10.50am: The Runaway Sheep & 11.30am–11.50am: A Monster in the Gallery
- Thu 26, 10.30am-10.50am & 11.30am-11.50am: The Runaway Sheep

The Runaway Sheep:
It’s night-time in the gallery, but the portraits aren’t asleep. They need to find a missing sheep before the people in one painting, The Emigrants, sail to New Zealand.

A Monster in the Gallery:
Sometimes there is more to a painting than meets the eye. There is a monster lurking in a portrait, but which one?

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: