Stuff Events

Powered by:

Prayers for World Peace

Prayers for World Peace
Map showing Bodh Gaya Buddhist Centre

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sun 19 Aug ’12, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Sun 26 Aug ’12, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Sun 2 Sep ’12, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Sun 9 Sep ’12, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Sun 23 Sep ’12, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Sun 30 Sep ’12, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Sun 7 Oct ’12, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Sun 21 Oct ’12, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Sun 4 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Sun 11 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Sun 18 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Sun 25 Nov ’12, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Sun 2 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • View all sessions

Where:

Bodh Gaya Buddhist Centre, 94 Derwent Street, Island Bay, Wellington Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Tickets:

  • Free Admission

If everyone sincerely prays to be able to cherish other living beings, then gradually through the power of this prayer, everyone will actually cherish each other. The world will then be permanently at peace, and pure and everlasting happiness will pervade the entire world.

These classes are held at the Bodh Gaya Buddhist Centre, located just a few steps away from the Kelburn Shopping Centre and 10 minutes walk from the top of Wellington Cable Car. It includes a guided meditation, short teaching, beautiful prayers, and focus on finding solutions to the problems of daily life.

Everyone is welcome to attend these classes regardless of previous experience of meditation or Buddhism.

Free drop-in session every Sunday (except 14 Oct, 28 Oct) and booking is not required.

Visit the website for more information on weekly classes, day courses and special events.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinder.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: