Stuff Events

Powered by:

Meditation for Kids

Meditation for Kids
Map showing Bodh Gaya Buddhist Centre

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 16 Aug ’12, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 23 Aug ’12, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 30 Aug ’12, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 6 Sep ’12, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 13 Sep ’12, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 20 Sep ’12, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 27 Sep ’12, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 4 Oct ’12, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 18 Oct ’12, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 25 Oct ’12, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 1 Nov ’12, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 8 Nov ’12, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 15 Nov ’12, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 22 Nov ’12, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 29 Nov ’12, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 6 Dec ’12, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 13 Dec ’12, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Bodh Gaya Buddhist Centre, 94 Derwent Street, Island Bay, Wellington Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Tickets:

  • Suggested donation: $5.00

These classes offer a fun and simple introduction to Buddha’s teachings, emphasising kindness, respect for others and keeping a happy heart.

Suggested for ages 4-10 years. Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Everyone is welcome, booking is not required.

Every Thursday 4:30pm - 5:30pm, except 11th October.

Connect with us on www.facebook.com/MeditateInWellington

Visit www.meditateinwellington.org for more information on weekly classes, day courses and special events.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinder.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: