Stuff Events

Powered by:

Kids' Kick Butt Kickboxing Class

Kids' Kick Butt Kickboxing Class
Map showing Jai Thai Boxing Gym

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 13 Jun ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 20 Jun ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 27 Jun ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 18 Jul ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 25 Jul ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 1 Aug ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 8 Aug ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 15 Aug ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 22 Aug ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 29 Aug ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 5 Sep ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 12 Sep ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 19 Sep ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 26 Sep ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 17 Oct ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 24 Oct ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 31 Oct ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 7 Nov ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 14 Nov ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 21 Nov ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 28 Nov ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 5 Dec ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 12 Dec ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 19 Dec ’12, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Jai Thai Boxing Gym, 158 Victoria Street, Wellington Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Tickets:

  • 1 class: $0.00
  • 5-session pass: $50.00

Website:

JAI on Facebook

Kick Butt Thai boxing - for children aged from 7 to 12.

A program for mini Muay Thai (Thai boxing) students which develops self-defence, focus and self-confidence, while imparting core values of respect and humility. By teaching Thai boxing in a carefully monitored environment, children can develop strength and fitness through cardio and conditioning exercises and mental agility through the learning of punching and kicking routines.

When taught the traditional Thai way, students often find that Thai boxing helps them to control aggression and their temper, and help kids become calmer and learn self-discipline. Integral to the philosophy of Muay Thai is being able to control aggression, and leave it where it belongs - in the ring. Talk to our staff about how your child can benefit from Thai boxing training.

If you have a child who is younger than seven, a group of children or would like to train together with your kid - talk to us about booking in a personal training session for them at a time that suits them. First class is free when you book in advance.

*Please note that Kid's Kick Butt classes do not run during school holidays.

Please call 8019191 / 02102785149 or email contact@jaithaiboxing.com to book your free trial or for more information.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinder.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: