Stuff Events

Powered by:

Kids Summer Surf Program (Ages 6-15)

Kids Summer Surf Program (Ages 6-15)

When:

  • Sat 26 Dec, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Sun 27 Dec, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Mon 28 Dec, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Tue 29 Dec, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Wed 30 Dec, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Thu 31 Dec, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Fri 1 Jan ’21, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Sat 2 Jan ’21, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Sun 3 Jan ’21, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Mon 4 Jan ’21, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Tue 5 Jan ’21, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Wed 6 Jan ’21, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Thu 7 Jan ’21, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Fri 8 Jan ’21, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Sat 9 Jan ’21, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Sun 10 Jan ’21, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Tue 12 Jan ’21, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Wed 13 Jan ’21, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Thu 14 Jan ’21, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Fri 15 Jan ’21, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Tue 19 Jan ’21, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Wed 20 Jan ’21, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Thu 21 Jan ’21, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • Fri 22 Jan ’21, 9:30am – 11:00am
  • View all sessions

Where:

Aotearoa Surf School, 11 Te Arai Point Rd, Warkworth

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Price per surfer x 4 days: $149.00
  • Buy Tickets – 09 431 5760

Our Kids Summer Surf program allows kids 16 years old and under to learn surfing and progress over 4 days of coaching! We progress every surfer through to get their surfing skills sharpened over 4 lessons. This is a fun, holistic and challenging program! All surfboards and wetsuits provided or bring your own.

Operating from 9.30am to 11am every week right through the summer school holidays at Te Arai beach. The #1 local beach, pristine white sand, untouched, with consistent ocean conditions. Changing rooms and toilets available.

Duration:
4 Day Program | 1.5 Hours

Outline:
- Beach awareness, understanding the wind and waves, staying safe at the beach.
- Surfboard design and use, sea entry and correct surfboard handling.
-Catching waves with correct body and hand position, stopping your surfboard.
- Catching waves with paddling, learning the pop up to stand technique.
- Standing surfing position and riding a wave for as long as possible.
- Trimming the bard for speed and turning.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: