Stuff Events

Powered by:

Aroha String Quartet: CANCELLED

Aroha String Quartet: CANCELLED

Sorry this event has been cancelled


  • Sun 17 May ’20, 3:00pm – 5:00pm


St Andrews on the Terrace, 30 The Terrace, Wellington


All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • General Admission: $44.00
  • Under 26: $10.25


Official website

Founded in 2004, Aroha have been regulars for SundayConcerts. Haihong Liu (violin) and Zhongxian Jin (viola) are original members of the Aroha Quartet. Robert Ibell (cello) joined the group in 2009 and Konstanze Artmann (violin) in late 2018. In addition to quartets by Haydn, Webern and Tchaikovsky is a piece by Polish composer Grażyna Bacewicz that won her first prize at an international competition for string quartets in 1951.

Joseph Haydn - String Quartet in D major Op 64 No 5 'TheLark'
Grażyna Bacewicz - String Quartet No 4
Anton Webern - Six Bagatelles Op 9
Pyotr Tchaikovsky - String Quartet No 1 in D major Op 11

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: