Stuff Events

Powered by:

The Revival (A Ghost Play) by James Cawood

The Revival (A Ghost Play) by James Cawood

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 26 May, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 27 May, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 28 May, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 2 Jun, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 3 Jun, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 4 Jun, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 9 Jun, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 10 Jun, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 11 Jun, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 16 Jun, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 17 Jun, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 18 Jun, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Backstage Theatre, Victoria Avenue, Waiuku, Waiuku

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: $23.00

Award-winning Waiuku Theatre Group presents a community theatre production of The Revival (A Ghost Play) by special arrangement with the New Zealand Play Bureau Ltd.

A spine-tingling ghost story full of shocks and twists and a good measure of comedy, in this play about a play, our audience instantaneously become the invisible bystanders!

The cast of Lucian O'Keefe's 1946 classic ghost play 'Scared to Death' are gathered and ready for their final dress rehearsal before opening night but all is not going smoothly...

Actors are bickering. One of them can't learn their lines. The director is on the edge of a nervous breakdown and the ghostly happenings of the play seem to be encroaching onto the real world

Slowly but surely fear takes hold as tales of the play's curse seem to come true and the cast find themselves caught up in an all too real, spine-tingling and terrifying ghost story.

Written by James Cawood / Directed by Lynn Dawbin

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: