Stuff Events

Powered by:

Light-Up Onehunga

Light-Up Onehunga

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 24 Jun, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 25 Jun, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 26 Jun, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 1 Jul, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 2 Jul, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 3 Jul, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 8 Jul, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 9 Jul, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 10 Jul, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 15 Jul, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 16 Jul, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 17 Jul, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 22 Jul, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 23 Jul, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 24 Jul, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 29 Jul, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 30 Jul, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 31 Jul, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Onehunga Town Centre, 149 Onehunga Mall, Onehunga

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Light-Up Onehunga, celebrating Matariki and winter, is a free, all-ages event bringing the heart of Onehunga alive with stunning floodlighting and Led lighting displays.

It will run every Friday to Sunday from 6pm until 10pm, from Friday 24 June (Matariki long weekend) until Sunday 31 July.

You'll experience beaming rainbows, fiery reds, forest greens, underwater blues and moving lights projected onto trees and two of Onehunga’s historic buildings, St Peters Church and the M.Bray & Sons Building.

Wrap the family up warm, enjoy some hot kai from one of Onehunga’s fabulous night time eateries and marvel at the lighting installations as you take a walk along Onehunga Mall.

Light-Up Onehunga is funded by the NZ Government, through the Local Activation Programme delivered by Auckland Unlimited and the Four Winds Foundation.

delivered by Auckland Unlimited www.aucklandnz.com/reactivate, and the Four Winds Foundation.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: