Stuff Events

Powered by:

Laughter Yoga

Laughter Yoga

When:

  • Sun 1 May, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 8 May, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 15 May, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 22 May, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 29 May, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 5 Jun, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 12 Jun, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 19 Jun, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 26 Jun, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 3 Jul, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 10 Jul, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 17 Jul, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 24 Jul, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 31 Jul, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 7 Aug, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 14 Aug, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 21 Aug, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 28 Aug, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 4 Sep, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 11 Sep, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 18 Sep, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 25 Sep, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 2 Oct, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 9 Oct, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 16 Oct, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 23 Oct, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 30 Oct, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 6 Nov, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 13 Nov, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 20 Nov, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 27 Nov, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 4 Dec, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 11 Dec, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 18 Dec, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Scottish Society Hall, Cnr of Edgeware and Caledonian Rds, St Albans, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • General Admission: $3.00
  • Door Sales Only

Yay, we're back to laughing together ... in person! Come along! Only $3.

Laughter is the body's natural antidote to stress. Laughter Yoga employs no humour, jokes or comedy and participants are invited to laugh for no reason at all. Anyone can do it. Here are a few

What is it?
Laughter is an approached form of exercise. The group makes eye contact while taking part in a series of playful laughter exercises, including breathing and gentle stretching.

After a short while the laughter becomes infectious and genuine. Whether fake or genuine, laughter has measurable psychological and physiological benefits and it's fun and a little bit crazy.

Here are a few more health benefits of laughter:
- Brain and body is flooded with oxygen
- Muscles relax
- Circulation is increased
- Killer T Cell production is increased
- Immune system is stimulated
- Internal organs are given a massage
- Respiratory system is cleaned out
- Cardiovascular workout
- Blood pressure returns to normal
- Endorphin and serotonin levels increase, cortisol and adrenalin levels (stress hormones) decrease

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: