Stuff Events

Powered by:

Snowflake

Snowflake

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 3 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 4 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 5 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 6 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sun 7 Feb, 4:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Tue 9 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 10 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 11 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 12 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 13 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sun 14 Feb, 4:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Tue 16 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 17 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 18 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 19 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 20 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Theatre Pitt, 78 Pitt Street, Newton

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • General Admission - Adult: $35.00
  • General Admission - 65+: $30.00
  • General Admission - Group 6+: $30.00
  • General Admission - student/equity: $25.00

Plumb Productions presents the NZ Premier of the critically-acclaimed hit 'Snowflake' by Olivier Award-winning playwright Mike Bartlett (King Charles III, Doctor Foster).

The NZ Premiere of the London smash hit that garnered rave reviews:

“a masterfully written generational clash” The Guardian
“gripping” The Telegraph
“it’s rather special” What’s on Stage
“devastatingly insightful” The Stage

Set in a church hall in Oxford on Christmas Eve, Snowflake begins as Andy – a mildly-outraged fifty-something feeling at odds with the new generation's way of thinking – nervously prepares for a reunion with his daughter after years of no contact. A beautifully balanced portrayal of how the Boomer and Millennial generations struggle to find the common ground.

Directed by Paul Gittins (Blonde Poison, Bright Star, The Children)

Starring:
Michael Lawrence (London highlights include "The Public Eye", 'Sexual Perversity in Chicago' and in 2017 'Simpatico' for which Michael won an OFFIE nomination (Off West End Best Actor Award)
Clementine Mills. (Pop-up Globe - Isabella in Measure for Measure, Gertrude in Hamlet)
Sandy Taylor (an exciting newcomer to the Auckland theatre scene.)

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: