Stuff Events

Powered by:

The Magic Faraway Tree by Enid Blyton: CANCELLED

The Magic Faraway Tree by Enid Blyton: CANCELLED

Sorry this event has been cancelled

When:

  • Sat 27 Jun, 5:00pm – 6:30pm
  • Sat 4 Jul, 10:30am – 11:30am
  • Sat 4 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Mon 6 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Tue 7 Jul, 10:30am – 11:30am
  • Tue 7 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Wed 8 Jul, 10:30am – 11:30am
  • Wed 8 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Thu 9 Jul, 10:30am – 11:30am
  • Thu 9 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Fri 10 Jul, 10:30am – 11:30am
  • Fri 10 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Sat 11 Jul, 10:30am – 11:30am
  • Sat 11 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Mon 13 Jul, 10:30am – 11:30am
  • Mon 13 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Tue 14 Jul, 10:30am – 11:30am
  • Tue 14 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Wed 15 Jul, 10:30am – 11:30am
  • Wed 15 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Thu 16 Jul, 10:30am – 11:30am
  • Thu 16 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Fri 17 Jul, 10:30am – 11:30am
  • Fri 17 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Sat 18 Jul, 10:30am – 11:30am
  • Sat 18 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The PumpHouse Theatre, Killarney Park, Takapuna

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Early Bird Discount: $19.50
  • Individual TIcket: $25.00
  • Family Pass (4 seats): $88.00
  • Senior Citizen Ticket: $22.00
  • Buy Tickets – (09) 489 8360

Tim Bray Theatre Company presents The Magic Faraway Tree by Enid Blyton, adapted by Tim Bray, music by Christine White.

Ages: 3–10

Show Length: Approx. 50 minutes

About the Show:
Enid Blyton’s favourite and much-loved stories come to life on stage. When Jo, Fanny and Bessie move to the country they’re amazed to find an enormous tree with many strange lands inhabited by magical characters such as Dame Washalot, Saucepan Man and Moon-face. Pulling from the various books in The Faraway Tree series, you and your children will love this magical show.

Costume Parade:
Encourage your children to dress up as their favourite character from the book for the onstage Costume Parade just prior to the start of the Saturday shows.

Gala Night: Join us for the Gala event, 5pm on Saturday 27th June. Tickets are available for purchase.

When you make your booking you may like to donate to our Gift a Seat programme. This allows Tim Bray Theatre Company to offer a free seat to a child from a low decile school, Kelston Deaf Education Centre, BLENNZ (Blind and Low Vision Education Network of NZ) or Make-A-Wish (NZ).
Gift a Seat—where you can make a difference to children by letting them experience the joys of live theatre.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: