Stuff Events

Powered by:

NCMA Lunchtime Concert Series - Term 3

NCMA Lunchtime Concert Series - Term 3

When:

  • Thu 23 Jul, 1:00pm – 1:45pm
  • Thu 30 Jul, 1:00pm – 1:45pm
  • Thu 6 Aug, 1:00pm – 1:45pm
  • Thu 13 Aug, 1:00pm – 1:45pm
  • Thu 20 Aug, 1:00pm – 1:45pm
  • Thu 27 Aug, 1:00pm – 1:45pm
  • Thu 3 Sep, 1:00pm – 1:45pm
  • Thu 10 Sep, 1:00pm – 1:45pm
  • Thu 17 Sep, 1:00pm – 1:45pm
  • Thu 24 Sep, 1:00pm – 1:45pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Nelson Centre of Musical Arts, 48 Nile St, Nelson

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

Joining us on stage for our term 3 lunchtime concerts will be a range of local and national performers. Take some time out from your busy day and immerse yourself in live classical, jazz and vocal music.

23/07/20 - Fleur Jackson & Mary Ayre – a programme of works by Beethoven, Dvořák & Prokofiev
30/07/20 - Juliet Ayre & Zeb Wulff – Prokofiev’s Violin Sonata No. 1
06/08/20 - Phoenix Piano Trio – Original atmospheric music for piano, violin and cello
13/08/20 - Raffaele Bandoli – trumpet jazz from the classic American songbook repertoire
20/08/20 - Mosaic Choir – world music
27/08/20 - Yid-Ee Goh and Friends – Beethoven’s String Quartet and Schumann’s Piano Quintet in E flat major
03/09/20 - Erica Sim, Allison Cormack and Anne Shearer – New Zealand Art Songs
10/09/20 - Richard Mapp – Haydn Variations in F Minor and Schumann Fantasie
17/09/20 - Local musicians perform Schnittke’s Trio for violin, viola and cello and Schubert’s String Trio
24/09/20 - Mary Ayre – Beethoven’s Pastorale Sonata and music by Schumann and Albeniz

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: