Stuff Events

Powered by:

Hedwig and The Angry Inch: CANCELLED

Hedwig and The Angry Inch: CANCELLED

Sorry this event has been cancelled

When:

  • Tue 10 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:40pm
  • Wed 11 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:40pm
  • Thu 12 Nov, 8:00pm – 9:40pm
  • Fri 13 Nov, 8:00pm – 9:40pm
  • Sat 14 Nov, 8:00pm – 9:40pm
  • Sun 15 Nov, 4:00pm – 5:40pm
  • Tue 17 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:40pm
  • Wed 18 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:40pm
  • Thu 19 Nov, 8:00pm – 9:40pm
  • Fri 20 Nov, 8:00pm – 9:40pm
  • Sat 21 Nov, 2:00pm – 3:40pm
  • Sat 21 Nov, 8:00pm – 9:40pm
  • Sun 22 Nov, 4:00pm – 5:40pm
  • Tue 24 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:40pm
  • Wed 25 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:40pm
  • Thu 26 Nov, 8:00pm – 9:40pm
  • Fri 27 Nov, 8:00pm – 9:40pm
  • Sat 28 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:40pm
  • Sun 29 Nov, 4:00pm – 5:40pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

ASB Waterfront Theatre, 138 Halsey St, Auckland CBD

Restrictions:

M

Ticket Information:

ASB season of Hedwig and the Angry Inch.
Music and lyrics by Stephen Trask. Book by John Cameron Mitchel.

End the year on an impossibly high note with a glitter-soaked, glam-rock night like no other.

Rapturously received since its off-Broadway debut, Hedwig & the Angry Inch rapidly stormed the world with its film adaptation and a recent Tony Award-winning stage revival featuring Neil Patrick Harris. Now, it’s Auckland’s turn to discover the hilarious charms and unforgettable music of Hedwig up close.

From East Berlin to Times Square, Hedwig has travelled the world in pursuit of her rock-goddess dreams—only to have her protégé, Tommy Gnosis, steal her songs and ride them to stadium-sized glory.

A darkly humorous tale about sacrifice, gender and love in all its forms. Come wrap up our season in shimmering, soaring style with John Cameron Mitchell and Stephen Trask’s landmark musical spectacular. (Thigh-high boots, gold lamé and wigs are firmly encouraged.)

"Foul-mouthed, electrically tuneful and furiously funny." - New York Times

"Absolutely sizzles with hard rock to pop ballads." - Stuff

By arrangement with Music Theatre International (Australasia) on behalf of Dramatists Play Service Inc.

Direction - Shane Bosher
Musical Direction - Robin Kelly
Movement Direction - Olivia Tennet
Design - John Parker, Elizabeth Whiting, Sean Lynch

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: