Stuff Events

Powered by:

Flying Monsters

Flying Monsters

When:

  • Sat 1 Feb, 12:30pm – 1:15pm
  • Sun 2 Feb, 12:30pm – 1:15pm
  • Mon 3 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Tue 4 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Wed 5 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Thu 6 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Fri 7 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Sat 8 Feb, 12:30pm – 1:15pm
  • Sun 9 Feb, 12:30pm – 1:15pm
  • Mon 10 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Tue 11 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Wed 12 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Thu 13 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Fri 14 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Sat 15 Feb, 12:30pm – 1:15pm
  • Sun 16 Feb, 12:30pm – 1:15pm
  • Mon 17 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Tue 18 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Wed 19 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Thu 20 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Fri 21 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Sat 22 Feb, 12:30pm – 1:15pm
  • Sun 23 Feb, 12:30pm – 1:15pm
  • Mon 24 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Tue 25 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Wed 26 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Thu 27 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Fri 28 Feb, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Sat 29 Feb, 12:30pm – 1:15pm
  • Sun 1 Mar, 12:30pm – 1:15pm
  • Mon 2 Mar, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Tue 3 Mar, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Wed 4 Mar, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Thu 5 Mar, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Fri 6 Mar, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Sat 7 Mar, 12:30pm – 1:15pm
  • Sun 8 Mar, 12:30pm – 1:15pm
  • Mon 9 Mar, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Tue 10 Mar, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Wed 11 Mar, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Thu 12 Mar, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Fri 13 Mar, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Sat 14 Mar, 12:30pm – 1:15pm
  • Sun 15 Mar, 12:30pm – 1:15pm
  • Mon 16 Mar, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Tue 17 Mar, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Wed 18 Mar, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Thu 19 Mar, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Fri 20 Mar, 3:30pm – 4:15pm
  • Sat 21 Mar, 12:30pm – 1:15pm
  • Sun 22 Mar, 12:30pm – 1:15pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Otago Museum, 419 Great King Street, Dunedin

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Child: $7.00
  • Student/Senior: $9.00
  • Adult: $12.00
  • Buy Tickets

Website:

Flying Monsters

220 million years ago, dinosaurs were beginning their domination of Earth. But another group of reptiles was about to make an extraordinary leap: pterosaurs were taking control of the skies. The story of how and why these mysterious creatures took to the air is more fantastic than fiction.

In Flying Monsters, the world's leading naturalist, Sir David Attenborough, sets out to uncover the truth about the enigmatic pterosaurs, whose wingspans of up to 40 feet were equal to that of a modern-day jet plane.

Restricted to ages 3 and up. Children under 14 must be accompanied by an adult.

Perpetual Guardian Planetarium.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: