EVENT GUIDE

Powered by:

Daily Surf Lesson

Daily Surf Lesson

When:

  • Fri 19 Jun, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 20 Jun, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 21 Jun, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 22 Jun, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 23 Jun, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 24 Jun, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 25 Jun, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 26 Jun, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 27 Jun, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 28 Jun, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 29 Jun, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 30 Jun, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 1 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 2 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 3 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 4 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 5 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 6 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 7 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 8 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 9 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 10 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 11 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 12 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 13 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 14 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 15 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 16 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 17 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 18 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 19 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 20 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 21 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 22 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 23 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 24 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 25 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 26 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 27 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 28 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 29 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 30 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 31 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 1 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 2 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 3 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 4 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 5 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 6 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 7 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 8 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 9 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 10 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 11 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 12 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 13 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 14 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 15 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 16 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 17 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 18 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 19 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 20 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 21 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 22 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 23 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 24 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 25 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 26 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 27 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 28 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 29 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 30 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 31 Aug, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 1 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 2 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 3 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 4 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 5 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 6 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 7 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 8 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 9 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 10 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 11 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 12 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 13 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 14 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 15 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 16 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 17 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 18 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 19 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 20 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 21 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 22 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 23 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 24 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 25 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 26 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 27 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 28 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 29 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 30 Sep, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 1 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 2 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 3 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 4 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 5 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 6 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 7 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 8 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 9 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 10 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 11 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 12 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 13 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 14 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 15 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 16 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 17 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 18 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 19 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 20 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 21 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 22 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 23 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 24 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 25 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 26 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 27 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 28 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 29 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 30 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 31 Oct, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 1 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 2 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 3 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 4 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 5 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 6 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 7 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 8 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 9 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 10 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 11 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 12 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 13 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 14 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 15 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 16 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 17 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 18 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 19 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 20 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 21 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 22 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 23 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 24 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 25 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 26 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 27 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 28 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 29 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 30 Nov, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 1 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 2 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 3 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 4 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 5 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 6 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 7 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 8 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 9 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 10 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 11 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 12 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 13 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 14 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 15 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 16 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 17 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 18 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 19 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 20 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 21 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 22 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 23 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 24 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 25 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 26 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sun 27 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 28 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 29 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 30 Dec, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Te Arai Point, Te Arai Point Road, Mangawhai

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

Our surf lessons run all year round and are available for surfers of all skill levels. Our home turf, the beautiful Te Arai, is rated Auckland’s number one beach on the East Coast (NZ Herald 2018). It boasts white sand, crystal clear blue water and safe, easy and consistent waves which are perfect for beginner and intermediate lessons. In addition to Te Arai, we have access to a variety of other East Coast beaches, including Mangawhai, Orewa, Omaha and Pakiri.

Our 2-hour surf lessons are perfect for first timers, beginners, or those simply wanting to brush up on a few techniques. Lessons take place on Auckland’s favourite east coast surf beach where small groups are taught by experienced instructors who will tailor our winning lesson plan to ensure that everyone’s specific needs are not only met, but exceeded. You can buy singular lessons, or for an even better deal, you can book 3, 5 or 10 lesson packages.

Lesson Outline:
- Beach awareness and understanding the wind and waves.
- Surfboard design and use, ocean entry and handling.
- Catching waves with best practice body and hands positions.
- Good paddling style and how to master the pop up technique.
- Riding your surfboard in position/ posture.

Once basics are reached (generally needs multiple lessons):
- How to accelerate and turn the board.
- Getting out the back, positioning and wave selection.
- Timing, take-offs and getting down the line.

What To Bring:
- Swimwear
- Towel
- Water
- Waterproof sunscreen

What’s Included:
- 2 hours coaching from a highly qualified, experienced instructor
- Surfboard, wetsuit and rash vest
- Photos available on the day

Suitable for: Ages 6+

Each surfer progresses through to their next level and we make sure you’ll be standing riding waves on your first lesson or we will give you your money back!

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: