Stuff Events

Powered by:

Christmas Mysteries

Christmas Mysteries

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 1 Dec ’20, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Wed 2 Dec ’20, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Fri 4 Dec ’20, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Sat 5 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 11:15pm
  • Sun 6 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 11:15pm
  • Mon 7 Dec ’20, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Tue 8 Dec ’20, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Wed 9 Dec ’20, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Thu 10 Dec ’20, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Fri 11 Dec ’20, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Sat 12 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 11:15am
  • Sun 13 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 11:15am
  • Mon 14 Dec ’20, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Tue 15 Dec ’20, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Wed 16 Dec ’20, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Thu 17 Dec ’20, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Fri 18 Dec ’20, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Sat 19 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 11:15am
  • Sun 20 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 11:15am
  • Mon 21 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 11:15am
  • Tue 22 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 11:15am
  • Wed 23 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 11:15am
  • Thu 24 Dec ’20, 10:30am – 11:15am
  • View all sessions

Where:

Otago Museum, 419 Great King Street, Dunedin

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Child: (3–18 years or Community Services Card): $6.00
  • Concession: (Student ID, Gold Card, Friends of Museum or Annual Pass): $6.00
  • Adult: $6.00

Website:

Otago Museum

Planetarium Show

Join us in the Perpetual Guardian Planetarium as we get into the Christmas spirit.

We’ll start off each session with some exciting festive-themed science experiments, and then settle in to listen to narrator Suzy Cato as we explore some of the most intriguing Christmas mysteries ever!

What could the science of astronomy tell us about the Star of Bethlehem? Where did the Mars lander disappear to on Christmas Day? And just how can Santa manage to reach all those good children in one night?

Come on an out-of-this-world look at our favourite holiday. Tickets are available from the Otago Museum Shop or online.

Terms of entry:

Restricted to ages 3 years and up.
Children under 14 must be accompanied by an adult.
Bring your online confirmation to the Museum Shop to receive your physical tickets.
Please arrive 15 minutes early to receive your physical tickets from the Shop and queue for the show; no late admissions.

Some viewers may experience motion sickness. Please follow instructions of the planetarium guide;

No admissions to the theatre if you exit during the show.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: