Stuff Events

Powered by:

Arun O'Connor Live: CANCELLED

Arun O'Connor Live: CANCELLED

Sorry this event has been cancelled

When:

  • Fri 5 Jun ’20, 6:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 12 Jun ’20, 6:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 19 Jun, 6:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 26 Jun, 6:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 3 Jul, 6:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 10 Jul, 6:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 17 Jul, 6:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 24 Jul, 6:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 31 Jul, 6:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 7 Aug, 6:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 14 Aug, 6:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 21 Aug, 6:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 28 Aug, 6:30pm – 9:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Pub on Wharf, 88 Beach St, Queenstown

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Official website

Arun O’Connor has been heavily involved in the local music scene for the past 15 years mostly performing as a session musician and musical director for established international country artists such as Jody Direen, Kayla Mahon, Susanne Prentice, Tom Sharplin and The Heartleys as well as fronting for local cover and tribute bands.

O’Connor has fast garnered a reputation as one of the most talented musicians to work with in New Zealand and with a voice that will stop you in your tracks it would be fair to liken him to 22 times grammy award winner Vince Gill. O’Connor took out the 2018 NZ Gold Guitar Awards Senior Overall Award as well as the Open Vocal Group, Senior Male Vocal, Senior NZ Song and New Country Category Awards.

He is a three time nominee for Southland Entertainer of the Year and won the 2018 Southland Musician Of The Year Award. In 2019 O’Connor released his Debut single Following the Line which hit #2 on the NZ iTunes Country Charts, #3 on the NZ iTunes Overall Charts and #11 on the Official NZ Music NZ Hot New Singles Charts. This was followed by his next single “Let Go Of My Heart” which went to #1 on the NZ iTunes Country Charts and #3 on the NZ iTunes Overall Charts.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: