Stuff Events

Powered by:

Young Engineers Workshop – After-School Program Ages 8+

Young Engineers Workshop – After-School Program Ages 8+

When:

  • Wed 1 May, 3:30pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 8 May, 3:30pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 15 May, 3:30pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 22 May, 3:30pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 29 May, 3:30pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 5 Jun, 3:30pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 12 Jun, 3:30pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 19 Jun, 3:30pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 26 Jun, 3:30pm – 5:15pm
  • Wed 3 Jul, 3:30pm – 5:15pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Shelly Park School, Sunnyview Ave, Howick

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

Our Young Engineers Workshop provides a huge range of activities and resources in the areas of Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Maths (STEAM). We deliver high quality hands-on learning experiences where students gain both hard and soft skills such as mechanisms, electronics, robotics, programming, scientific thinking and understanding, teamwork and design thinking. We utilize kits and create many of our own resources. Check out our facebook page or our website to see all of the fun and unique experiences our students get.

Tutor: Najam is a compelling and thought provoking educator. He has a passion for science and technology education and mentoring young people. A physicist and a software engineer, he spent over a decade in Artificial Intelligence Laboratories in the USA. In recent years, Najam has become a STEM content expert, designing and creating many of the unique learning activities that YEW provides. His special interest in Cognitive Science informs his teaching practices.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: