Stuff Events

Powered by:

Wisdom of Meditation Meetings with Shikhaa

Wisdom of Meditation Meetings with Shikhaa

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 28 May ’19, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 4 Jun ’19, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 11 Jun ’19, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 18 Jun ’19, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 25 Jun ’19, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 2 Jul ’19, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 9 Jul ’19, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 16 Jul ’19, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 23 Jul ’19, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Lotus Yoga Centre, 91 Ruapehu Street, Paraparaumu, Paraparaumu

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Single class (waged): $18.00
  • Single class (unwaged): $13.00
  • Full 8 week course (waged): $110.00
  • Full 8 week course (unwaged): $80.00

Website:

Vedic Awareness

Enquire - Explore - Expand - Evolve.

Through Self-enquiry, according to thenon-dual tradition, Shikhaa opens the space for you to discover and evolve clarity, stability, dynamism and focus in your daily life.

For 35 years, Shikhaa has lived in India, immersed in a yogic lifestyle of meditation and Satang, according to the non-dual wisdom tradition. Shikhaa has inspired a thriving Satsang Community around the world - on line and in person - to awaken our potential to be liberated from worry, fear, smallness, insecurity, and to live in freedom and love.

"At the edge of the known is the awakening of the Knower. Within our heart is the desire to be greater than we know ourselves to be. The gift of being human is our ability to enquire and so realise our complete Self, the unity of known and Knower."

Note; Tuesday May 28 is a Free Talk.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: