Stuff Events

Powered by:

Read My Lips

Read My Lips

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 16 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Wed 17 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Thu 18 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Fri 19 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Sat 20 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Tue 23 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Wed 24 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Thu 25 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Fri 26 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Sat 27 Jul, 6:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Basement, Lower Greys Avenue, Auckland CBD

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $20.00
  • Concession: $18.00
  • Cheap Wednesday: $16.00

Website:

Basement Theatre

What happens when your only way of communicating is ripped away? In Read My Lips, three friends venture into the unknown when one of them becomes deaf.

Theatre and the real world intersect as these friends recount their journey through denial, naivety, acceptance and laughter. A new play devised using stories from Auckland’s Deaf community.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: