EVENT GUIDE

Powered by:

NZ Fringe

NZ Fringe

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 1 Mar ’19, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Sat 2 Mar ’19, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Sun 3 Mar ’19, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Mon 4 Mar ’19, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Tue 5 Mar ’19, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Wed 6 Mar ’19, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Thu 7 Mar ’19, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Fri 8 Mar ’19, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Sat 9 Mar ’19, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Sun 10 Mar ’19, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Mon 11 Mar ’19, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Tue 12 Mar ’19, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Wed 13 Mar ’19, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Thu 14 Mar ’19, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Fri 15 Mar ’19, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Sat 16 Mar ’19, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Sun 17 Mar ’19, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Mon 18 Mar ’19, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Tue 19 Mar, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Wed 20 Mar, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Thu 21 Mar, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Fri 22 Mar, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • Sat 23 Mar, 9:00am – 12:00am
  • View all sessions

Where:

Box Office, 4 Bond St, Wellington Region

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Various: $0.00

Website:

NZ Fringe

The NZ Fringe is Wellington's cutting edge festival of art, from the edges. It's 23 days of everything you could imagine and things you never would have.

From subtle manipulations of how you view things, to in-your-face loud and proud heart aching beauty. Creating and presenting Fringe shows is a bold and daring journey... come on the ride with us!

For three weeks of March, this annual festival features over 700 events from over 1000 artists from around New Zealand and the world. It features world premieres, new artists, and established companies, creating new, cutting edge art in theatres, houses, galleries, cafes, bars, street corners, walls, and even car parks.

NZ Fringe is open access meaning anything goes. It includes contemporary work in art forms including (but never limited to) audio, busking, cabaret, clowning, comedy, circus, dance, film, fashion, improvisation, music, online, physical theatre, podcast, poetry, puppetry, spoken word / storytelling, theatre, visual & digital art.

With so much to see and do pick a night, or several, and pack them with fringe offerings from across the spectrum of experiences: comedy at BATS, improv at Scruffy Bunny, Cabaret at FatG, Circus at The Nectar Garden, Drama at Te Auaha, body clay at Third Eye, more comedy at Fringe Bar, maybe a choir at Wrights Hill or tune into a podcast. Fill your fringe with all the arts.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: