Stuff Events

Powered by:

Moon Festival Poetry Competition

Moon Festival Poetry Competition

When:

  • Sun 15 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 16 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 17 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 18 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 19 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 20 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 21 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 22 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 23 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 24 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 25 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 26 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 27 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 28 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 29 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 30 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 1 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 2 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 3 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 4 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 5 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 6 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 7 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 8 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 9 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 10 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 11 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 12 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 13 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 14 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 15 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 16 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 17 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 18 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Dunedin Chinese Garden, Cnr Rattray & Cumberland Streets, Dunedin

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

This year we invite you to help us celebrate the Chinese Moon Festival by writing a poem based on the theme Belonging.

There are three age categories Children (5–12); Teens (13–19); Adults (20+). Prizes will be awarded for first and second place in each category.

First prize in the Adult category is a $150 book shop voucher; second prize is a $75 voucher. First prize in the Teen category is a $80 voucher; second prize is a $40 voucher. First prize in the Child category is a $50 voucher; second prize is a $30 voucher. All prize winners will also receive an Annual Pass to the Garden worth $20.

Conditions of entry along with entry forms can be found on our website. Good luck!

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: