Stuff Events

Powered by:

Manawatu Spinners & Weavers Guild

Manawatu Spinners & Weavers Guild

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sun 24 Feb ’19, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 24 Mar ’19, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 28 Apr ’19, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 26 May ’19, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 23 Jun ’19, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 28 Jul ’19, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 25 Aug ’19, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 22 Sep, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 27 Oct, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 24 Nov, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Te Manawa Museum of Art, Science and History, 326 Main St, Palmerston North

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

With wheel and spindle, loom and dye, needles and hook, Spinners and Weavers Guild members turn fibre into thread, fabric and felt in amazing variety.

These crafts, both old and new, are meditative and fascinating.

See them at Te Manawa on the 4th Sunday of every month, from 1-3 pm.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: