Stuff Events

Powered by:

Les Liaisons Dangereuses

Les Liaisons Dangereuses

When:

  • Sat 22 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Mon 24 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Tue 25 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Wed 26 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Thu 27 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Fri 28 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Sat 29 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Mon 1 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Tue 2 Jul, 7:30pm
  • Wed 3 Jul, 7:30pm
  • Thu 4 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Fri 5 Jul, 7:30pm
  • Sat 6 Jul, 7:30pm
  • Mon 8 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Tue 9 Jul, 7:30pm
  • Wed 10 Jul, 7:30pm
  • Thu 11 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Fri 12 Jul, 7:30pm
  • Sat 13 Jul, 2:00pm
  • Sat 13 Jul, 7:30pm
  • Mon 15 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Tue 16 Jul, 7:30pm
  • Wed 17 Jul, 7:30pm
  • Thu 18 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Fri 19 Jul, 7:30pm
  • Sat 20 Jul, 7:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Court Theatre, Bernard St, Addington, Christchurch

Restrictions:

M

Ticket Information:

  • General Admission: $63.00
  • Senior (65+): $56.00
  • Court Supporter: $54.00
  • Group (6+): $53.00
  • 30 Below: $30.00
  • Buy Tickets – 03 963 0870 or 0800 333 100

Written by: Christopher Hampton
Based on the novel by: Pierre Choderlos de Laclos
Directed by: Ross Gumbley

As makers of taste they are without peer. As beings of wit and panache they are without exception. As creatures of debauchery they are without equal.

The Marquise de Merteuil and the Vicomte de Valmont are bored. They have seduced whom they wanted and ruined dozens of reputations. Why? To pass the time and, frankly, because they can. They are dangerous to know and only open their mouths when they have first calculated how much damage they can do.

But their lives of supreme self-indulgence are about to fall apart. At risk is their social standing, their integrity, even their lives... because one of them is about to fall in love.

Pierre Choderlos de Laclos’ eighteenth century satirical novel, expertly adapted for the stage by Christopher Hampton, has lost none of its power and bite. Its depiction of a society lost in itself and about to be cleansed by the French revolution is one of the great cautionary tales of all time. It warns that, in spite of a sumptuous surface, things can be rotten underneath.

Make sure that those who smile at you are your friends.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: