Stuff Events

Powered by:

Keepsake Singers

Keepsake Singers

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 14 Oct, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Mon 21 Oct, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Mon 28 Oct, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Mon 4 Nov, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Mon 11 Nov, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Mon 18 Nov, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Mon 25 Nov, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Mon 2 Dec, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Mon 9 Dec, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Mon 16 Dec, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • View all sessions

Where:

Phillipstown Community Hub, 39 Nursery Rd, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages

Website:

The Muse

With Steve Langley and friends.

Supported by Christchurch City Council.

An opportunity to sing songs from the 20's, 30's, 40's and 50's in a fun, social supportive atmosphere. This weekly group aims to meet the needs of older adults, people experiencing memory loss and dementia and everyone who loves to sing songs from the past.

It's an opportunity to revive precious memories through our shared treasury of songs and people with memory issues can find it particularly important to have this experience and share it with others, although it is good for everyone!

Relax in the enjoyment of our stored treasure of songs, while connecting with others who love to sing.

Every Monday (all sessions open to everyone - regular attendance not required) during the school term. 10.00am - 11.00am at the Phillipstown Community Hub, 39 Nursery Rd, Phillipstown

Bookings helpful: Book here
Cost: Donation. (We suggest $2 - $10 per session)

Phone 0800THEMUSE (0800 843 687) or email us for more information.

Attention carers: If you are bringing along someone who needs support, you will need to stay and assist them. But everyone is welcome.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: