Stuff Events

Powered by:

Dru Yoga Classes

Dru Yoga Classes

When:

  • Mon 15 Jul, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 22 Jul, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 29 Jul, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 5 Aug, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 12 Aug, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 19 Aug, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 26 Aug, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 2 Sep, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 9 Sep, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 16 Sep, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 23 Sep, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 30 Sep, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 7 Oct, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 14 Oct, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 21 Oct, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 28 Oct, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 4 Nov, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 11 Nov, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 18 Nov, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 25 Nov, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 2 Dec, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 9 Dec, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 16 Dec, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • Mon 23 Dec, 10:00am – 11:30am
  • View all sessions

Where:

Saxton Oval Pavilion, Saxton Road, Stoke, Nelson

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Casual Class and concession tickets available from $14-$11: $0.00
  • Door Sales Only

Strengthen your body! Relax your mind!

Perfect for all ages, states of health and levels of fitness. Suitable for beginners and the more experienced.

Soft and flowing yet powerful movements and sequences, proven to ease physical discomfort & relieve stress.

Balance, harmonise, energise, and empower yourself!
Dru Yoga has its foundations set in ancient yogic tradition; it has graceful, flowing movements that are potent but still accessible to everyone regardless of ability, fitness or age group. The postures and movements within Dru Yoga allow for a careful stretching and toning of the body, which will, in time, increase muscle strength, stamina, flexibility, mobility of joints and help to enhance your sense of balance.

A typical class starts with an activation: a series of movements designed to loosen the body, enhance circulation and free the body from tension and fatigue. We then move into an EBR: Energy Block Release sequence, which is a hallmark of Dru Yoga.

These unique and specifically designed sequences work to dissolve areas of tight or blocked energy in your physical, mental, emotional and subtle bodies. They combine movement, breath and positive thought to bring a greater feeling of well-being.

Therapeutic postures and sequences follow the EBR.

Each posture has its own specific beneficial effects on different parts of the physical and subtle bodies. When posture work is combined with the conscious direction of the breath and awareness, the benefits are multiplied on all levels.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: