Stuff Events

Powered by:

Adult Drama Classes for 2019

Adult Drama Classes for 2019

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 11 Feb ’19, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 18 Feb ’19, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 25 Feb ’19, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 4 Mar ’19, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 11 Mar ’19, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 18 Mar ’19, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 25 Mar ’19, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 1 Apr ’19, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 8 Apr ’19, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 29 Apr ’19, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 6 May ’19, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 13 May ’19, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 20 May ’19, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 27 May ’19, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 10 Jun ’19, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 17 Jun ’19, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 24 Jun ’19, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 1 Jul ’19, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 29 Jul, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 5 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 12 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 19 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 26 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 2 Sep, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 9 Sep, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 16 Sep, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 23 Sep, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 30 Sep, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Howick Little Theatre, 1 Sir Lloyd Drive, Pakuranga

Restrictions:

R18

Ticket Information:

  • Per term fee: $150.00

Always wanting to learn some acting skills but didn't know where to go? Why not try Howick Little Theatre's fun, supportive, school-term-based classes for adults? the tutor is Georgina Marie Briggs, who graduated with a First Class BA (Hons) in European Theatre Arts at Rose Bruford College of Theatre and Performance in London. The class is from 7pm to 9pm during term time (excluding Easter Monday, Queen's Birthday and Labour Day).

Class content:
Classes are structured to allow the individual student to learn and be challenged in a fun environment. It is not necessary for any of the participants to have existing drama experience - a strong desire to be there and a willingness to try new things is all that is required (though a sense of humour is a plus!). A range of theatrical devices, games, styles, exercises and devised provocations will be used.

Focus will be given to character development and storytelling, and students will learn much and grow in confidence. There will also be a strong emphasis on creating work. Students will be encouraged to free their imaginations and explore the notion of play as a creative tool while also learning to trust their abilities to communicate through physical expression.

Presentations:
In-class presentations will be staged during the year and there will also be an opportunity to share work with friends and family later in the year.

Interested in drama classes at HLT?
Contact the theatre office by email: dramatutor@hlt.org.nz or enrol online on our website.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: