Stuff Events

Powered by:

The House of Angels

The House of Angels

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 7 Jun ’18, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Fri 8 Jun ’18, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Sat 9 Jun ’18, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Sun 10 Jun ’18, 2:00pm – 4:20pm
  • Tue 12 Jun ’18, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Wed 13 Jun ’18, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Thu 14 Jun ’18, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Fri 15 Jun ’18, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Sat 16 Jun ’18, 2:00pm – 4:20pm
  • Sat 16 Jun ’18, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Stables Theatre, Cnr Main Highway and Arthur St, Ellerslie

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Evening: $25.00
  • Matinee: $20.00

”Wystan’s an author, Jack designs crosswords for newspapers, Gabe teaches guitar – occasionally – and Binnie… Binnie has… clients.”

A character-driven comedy-drama in which eight disparate (and desperate) characters, all in the advanced years of their theatre careers, are unexpectedly ‘rescued’ from whatever happens to discarded, elderly actors.

The why is what the play is about... and how at the end they ‘rescue’ themselves. It is set in the present and in the lounge of an old boarding-house somewhere in Ellerslie, yet to be discovered by Auckland property developers; in need of attention but comfortable.

The NZ playwright, Ruth Mayo, now lives in London but is an ex-Mercury actor from the 1970s to early 80s; she knows her territory well.

The House of Angels
A new play by Ruth Mayo
Directed by Sian Davis
Presented by Ellerslie Theatrical Society

Matinees Sunday 10 and Saturday 16 June at 2pm.
No evening performance Sunday 10 June.
No performance Monday 11 June.

Licensed bar.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: