EVENT GUIDE

Powered by:

Stephen King's Misery

Stephen King's Misery

When:

  • Sat 4 Aug, 7:30pm
  • Mon 6 Aug, 6:30pm
  • Tue 7 Aug, 7:30pm
  • Wed 8 Aug, 7:30pm
  • Thu 9 Aug, 6:30pm
  • Fri 10 Aug, 7:30pm
  • Sat 11 Aug, 7:30pm
  • Mon 13 Aug, 6:30pm
  • Tue 14 Aug, 7:30pm
  • Wed 15 Aug, 7:30pm
  • Thu 16 Aug, 6:30pm
  • Fri 17 Aug, 7:30pm
  • Sat 18 Aug, 2:00pm
  • Sat 18 Aug, 7:30pm
  • Mon 20 Aug, 6:30pm
  • Tue 21 Aug, 7:30pm
  • Wed 22 Aug, 7:30pm
  • Thu 23 Aug, 6:30pm
  • Fri 24 Aug, 7:30pm
  • Sat 25 Aug, 7:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Court Theatre, Bernard St, Addington, Christchurch

Restrictions:

M

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $63.00
  • Senior (65+): $56.00
  • Supporter: $54.00
  • Group 6+: $53.00
  • 30 Below: $30.00
  • Buy Tickets – 03 963 0870 or 0800 333 100

When romance novelist Paul Sheldon wakes from a car crash somewhere in rural Colorado, he finds the kind smile of Annie Wilkes beaming down at him.

She is his number one fan.

Having rescued Paul from the accident that’s left him with broken legs, Annie is now nursing Paul back to health. The storm that led to Paul’s accident has caused road closures and power cuts but Annie has promised to get him to hospital and to call his agent as soon as she can.

But if that’s the truth... then why is his bedroom door locked?

As Paul tests the boundaries of his confinement, he pulls a thread which rapidly unravels Annie’s lies.

Known across the world for his hit novels such as It, The Shining, The Shawshank Redemption and The Green Mile, Stephen King is the master of psychological horror-thriller novels.

In this tension-filled stage adaptation of one of his bestsellers, Misery starts as a story of quaint obsession and turns into a living nightmare.

Written by William Goldman.
Based on the novel by Stephen King.
Directed by Dan Bain.
Starring Lara Macgregor, Gavin Rutherford and Adam Brookfield.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: